Komori
Earnings9439M・H・GROUP LTD.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending June 2026 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated)

For the fiscal year ended June 2026, revenue was broadly flat, while operating, ordinary and net losses widened significantly. For the fiscal year ending June 2027, the company expects revenue of ¥3,600 million and an operating profit of ¥60 million, driven by financing, acquisitions and new businesses.

Worth reading
60In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
94.5
% (year-on-year change in forecast revenue for the fiscal year ending June 2027)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Full year1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales1,850¥ millionYear on year +0.3%Progress 51.4%
Operating profit-52¥ million
Ordinary income-98¥ million
Net income attributable to owners of the parent-105¥ million

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share-¥9.17
Operating Margin△2.8%
Financial position at period-end
Total assets1,870¥ million
of which net assets 413 ¥ millionEquity ratio 22.0%vs. prior year-end -6.4pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating-71
Investment-129
Financials+131
Net change-69

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥505 million
Segment revenueDirectly Operated Salon Operations ¥958,229 thousand (YoY +3.3%), BS Salon Operations ¥221,898 thousand (YoY -2.7%), Hair and Makeup ¥382,711 thousand (YoY +2.2%), Salon Support ¥122,230 thousand (YoY +1.1%), Career Design ¥253,763 thousand (YoY -8.6%)
Segment profitDirectly Operated Salon Operations ¥32,925 thousand (YoY -42.5%), BS Salon Operations ¥62,407 thousand (YoY -11.8%), Hair and Makeup ¥14,953 thousand (YoY +19.2%), Salon Support ¥76,608 thousand (YoY -2.2%), Career Design ¥14,224 thousand (YoY +7.6%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥3,600 million (YoY +94.5%)
Operating profit¥60 million
Ordinary income¥50 million
Net income¥30 million
Annual Dividend Forecast¥0 → ¥0.5
Payout ratio25.8
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Revenue declined in the BS salon operations business and career design business, but remained firm in the directly operated salon business, hair and makeup business, and hair salon support business. Operating income was affected by higher costs, including raw materials, personnel and logistics costs, as well as expenses incurred in advance for relocating the head office, opening the Mods Hair Academy and opening stores under the new brand. In addition, ordinary income included ¥48,190 thousand in share issuance costs related to the third-party allotment. Net income was also affected by an impairment loss of ¥3,758 thousand and other items.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters. The notes on the going concern assumption state that there are no applicable matters.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 companies / Excluded 0 companies / Company name None
Material subsequent eventsThe issuance of 4,119,300 new shares through a third-party allotment and 143,200 Series 2 stock acquisition rights, the establishment of 株式会社MHAI, the acquisition of a 51% interest in 株式会社オアシスLH resulting in its consolidation as a subsidiary, and the conversion of 株式会社レモンカンパニー東京 into a second-tier subsidiary.
Impairment loss¥3,758 thousand (property, plant and equipment related to the BS salon operations business and hair and makeup business)
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss Impairment Loss on Investment Securities ¥0 thousand, Impairment Losses ¥3,758 thousand, Other ¥358 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥14,423 thousand
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo
Issued Shares at Period-End11,642,100
Treasury Shares at Period-End100,048
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFull year
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026
Net Sales¥1,850 million (YoY +0.3%)
Operating profit¥-52 million
Ordinary income¥-98 million
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥-105 million
Net income per share-¥9.17
Operating Margin△2.8%
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 22 / End of previous period 28.4
Total assets¥1,870 million
Net assets¥413 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥-71 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥-129 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥131 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥505 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥3,600 million (YoY +94.5%) / Operating profit ¥60 million / Ordinary income ¥50 million / Net income ¥30 million
Annual Dividend Forecast¥0 → ¥0.5
Payout ratio25.8
Segment revenueDirectly Operated Salon Operations ¥958,229 thousand (YoY +3.3%), BS Salon Operations ¥221,898 thousand (YoY -2.7%), Hair and Makeup ¥382,711 thousand (YoY +2.2%), Salon Support ¥122,230 thousand (YoY +1.1%), Career Design ¥253,763 thousand (YoY -8.6%)
Segment profitDirectly Operated Salon Operations ¥32,925 thousand (YoY -42.5%), BS Salon Operations ¥62,407 thousand (YoY -11.8%), Hair and Makeup ¥14,953 thousand (YoY +19.2%), Salon Support ¥76,608 thousand (YoY -2.2%), Career Design ¥14,224 thousand (YoY +7.6%)
Depreciation and amortization¥14,423 thousand
Impairment loss¥3,758 thousand (property, plant and equipment related to the BS salon operations business and hair and makeup business)
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss Impairment Loss on Investment Securities ¥0 thousand, Impairment Losses ¥3,758 thousand, Other ¥358 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters. The notes on the going concern assumption state that there are no applicable matters.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 companies / Excluded 0 companies / Company name None
Material subsequent eventsThe issuance of 4,119,300 new shares through a third-party allotment and 143,200 Series 2 stock acquisition rights, the establishment of 株式会社MHAI, the acquisition of a 51% interest in 株式会社オアシスLH resulting in its consolidation as a subsidiary, and the conversion of 株式会社レモンカンパニー東京 into a second-tier subsidiary.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo
Issued Shares at Period-End11,642,100
Treasury Shares at Period-End100,048
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceRevenue declined in the BS salon operations business and career design business, but remained firm in the directly operated salon business, hair and makeup business, and hair salon support business. Operating income was affected by higher costs, including raw materials, personnel and logistics costs, as well as expenses incurred in advance for relocating the head office, opening the Mods Hair Academy and opening stores under the new brand. In addition, ordinary income included ¥48,190 thousand in share issuance costs related to the third-party allotment. Net income was also affected by an impairment loss of ¥3,758 thousand and other items.
Items this document does not state (4)
Revision to Earnings ForecastShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlog

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Revenue from the directly operated salon business, hair and makeup business, and hair salon support business remained firm, while the BS salon operations business and career design business declined. The operating loss reflected higher costs, including raw materials, personnel and logistics costs, as well as the front-loading of expenses for relocating the head office, opening the academy and opening stores under the new brand. For the fiscal year ending June 2027, the company plans to strengthen its existing businesses and pursue acquisitions and new AI- and DX-related businesses, supported by financing through a third-party allotment of shares.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending June 2026 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated) | M・H・GROUP LTD. (9439) timely disclosure | Komori