Komori
Monthly9399Beat Holdings LimitedInformation and Communications, Services and Others

Notice Concerning the Monthly Report on the Bitcoin ETF

The Bitcoin ETF (IBIT) held as of 31 August 2026 was measured at fair value, and the purchase cost, fair value and valuation gain or loss were reported. The fair value was below the purchase cost, resulting in a valuation loss.

Worth reading
22Immaterial
Scored from 4 of 5 sections
Direction
Deterioration
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
-3354009
US dollars (valuation gain or loss)
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Sales for this month

August 2026
Monthly Commentary

Reported the fair value and other information for IBIT as of 31 August 2026. The holdings will be measured at fair value quarterly, with the valuation gain or loss expected to be recognized in other comprehensive income. If a material impact on quarterly results occurs, timely disclosure will be made.

Factors Affecting the Change

Fair value based on IBIT's NASDAQ closing price of US$44.67 per unit on 31 August 2026

Measures from the following month onward

The holdings are scheduled to be measured at fair value on a quarterly basis, with valuation gains or losses recognized in other comprehensive income. If the quarterly results are materially affected, the company will make a timely disclosure.

Next Scheduled Disclosure

Market valuation will be conducted quarterly. A timely disclosure will be made if there is a material impact on quarterly results.

Scope of aggregation: Holdings of the company (Bitcoin ETF, IBIT)

Sales for this month
ItemDetails
Month CoveredAugust 2026
Scope of aggregationHoldings of the company (Bitcoin ETF, IBIT)
Key KPIsIndicator name IBIT holdings / Value 330,930 units / Year on year Not disclosed, Indicator name Total purchase cost of IBIT / Value 18,136,652 US dollars / Year on year Not disclosed, Indicator name IBIT market value / Value 14,782,643 US dollars / Year on year Not disclosed, Indicator name Valuation gain (loss) / Value -3,354,009 US dollars / Year on year Not disclosed
Monthly CommentaryReported the fair value and other information for IBIT as of 31 August 2026. The holdings will be measured at fair value quarterly, with the valuation gain or loss expected to be recognized in other comprehensive income. If a material impact on quarterly results occurs, timely disclosure will be made.
Factors Affecting the ChangeFair value based on IBIT's NASDAQ closing price of US$44.67 per unit on 31 August 2026
Measures from the following month onwardThe holdings are scheduled to be measured at fair value on a quarterly basis, with valuation gains or losses recognized in other comprehensive income. If the quarterly results are materially affected, the company will make a timely disclosure.
Next Scheduled DisclosureMarket valuation will be conducted quarterly. A timely disclosure will be made if there is a material impact on quarterly results.
Items this document does not state (15)
Fiscal Year CoveredNet sales for the monthYear-on-year change in monthly net salesTotal-store sales, year on yearSame-Store Sales, Year on YearYear-on-Year Change in Customer CountYear-on-Year Change in Average Spend per CustomerCumulative Sales from Start of PeriodCumulative Year-on-Year Change from Start of PeriodYear-on-year change by categorySales by categoryNumber of Stores at Period-EndNumber of stores opened during the monthNumber of stores closed during the monthMonthly trend for the same period last year

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The valuation gain or loss is presented as the difference between the fair value based on IBIT's NASDAQ closing price of US$44.67 per unit on 31 August 2026 and the total purchase cost, excluding transaction costs. No other reasons for the change were stated.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Concerning the Monthly Report on the Bitcoin ETF | Beat Holdings Limited (9399) timely disclosure | Komori