Komori
Occurring Fact9399Beat Holdings LimitedInformation and Communications, Services and Others

Notice Regarding the Recognition of Non-operating Income and Expenses

In the first quarter of the fiscal year ending December 2026, the Company recognized ¥3 million in equity-method investment gain and ¥57 million in foreign exchange gain as non-operating income, and ¥52 million in interest expense as non-operating expenses. These amounts are reflected in the first-quarter earnings summary disclosed on the same day.

Worth reading
38Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
8
¥ million (net amount of ¥60 million in non-operating income less ¥52 million in non-operating expenses)
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Recognition of Non-Operating Income and Expenses

Subject Entity

The Beat Holdings Limited group, including Fame Rich Enterprises Limited and its subsidiaries as equity-method affiliates

Target Locations / Products

Short-term borrowings under the revolving credit facility and multi-series BTC bonds

This disclosure05/13/2026
Cause

The equity-method investment gain resulted from Fame Rich Enterprises Limited and its subsidiaries recording profits; the foreign exchange gain resulted from fluctuations in the exchange rate between the US dollar and the Chinese yuan; and the interest expense accrued on the short-term borrowings and multi-series BTC bonds

Amount of Impact on Business Performance

Equity-method investment gain of US$19 thousand (¥3 million), foreign exchange gain of US$359 thousand (¥57 million), and interest expense of US$324 thousand (¥52 million), recognized as non-operating income and non-operating expenses

Accounting period in which recognized

Cumulative consolidated first-quarter period of the fiscal year ending December 2026 (the current quarter)

Event that occurred
ItemDetails
Event nameRecognition of Non-Operating Income and Expenses
Subject EntityThe Beat Holdings Limited group, including Fame Rich Enterprises Limited and its subsidiaries as equity-method affiliates
Target Locations / ProductsShort-term borrowings under the revolving credit facility and multi-series BTC bonds
CauseThe equity-method investment gain resulted from Fame Rich Enterprises Limited and its subsidiaries recording profits; the foreign exchange gain resulted from fluctuations in the exchange rate between the US dollar and the Chinese yuan; and the interest expense accrued on the short-term borrowings and multi-series BTC bonds
Amount of Impact on Business PerformanceEquity-method investment gain of US$19 thousand (¥3 million), foreign exchange gain of US$359 thousand (¥57 million), and interest expense of US$324 thousand (¥52 million), recognized as non-operating income and non-operating expenses
Accounting period in which recognizedCumulative consolidated first-quarter period of the fiscal year ending December 2026 (the current quarter)
Items this document does not state (19)
Date of occurrenceDate recognized / date notice receivedImpact on Earnings ForecastType of litigation or proceedingCourt or authorityPlaintiffDefendantDate of filing / date of actionClaim amount / surcharge amountAmount of receivables at risk of non-collection or delayed collectionSuspended operationsScheduled resumption dateInvestigation structureMeasures to prevent recurrenceDirectors' and officers' liabilityVoting rights ownership percentage before the changeVoting rights ownership percentage after the changeOutlookPlanned follow-up disclosure

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The equity-method investment gain arose because Fame Rich Enterprises Limited, an equity-method affiliate, and its subsidiaries recorded profits. The foreign exchange gain resulted from fluctuations in the exchange rates between the US dollar and the Chinese yuan. The interest expense accrued on short-term borrowings under the revolving credit facility and on the multi-series BTC bonds.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding the Recognition of Non-operating Income and Expenses | Beat Holdings Limited (9399) timely disclosure | Komori