Komori
Financial results presentation9362HYOKI KAIUN KAISHA,LTD.Transportation and Logistics

Presentation Materials for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 Results

For the fiscal year ended March 2026, revenue and profit declined due to weakness in the shipping business and higher costs, although results exceeded the revised full-year plan. For the fiscal year ending March 2027, the company expects higher revenue and profit, driven by the expansion of its integrated logistics services and greater coordination among divisions.

Worth reading
68In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
337
¥ million (year-on-year decrease in revenue)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Contents of this document

Financial results presentationFiscal year ending March 202610 items taken from the company’s own explanation
Financial Results Figures (The key points of this material are explained below)
Net Sales¥13,389 million-2.5%
Operating profit¥436 million-20.3%
Ordinary income¥499 million-19.2%
Net income¥397 million-8.8%
Gross Profit Margin
Rate18.6%
Year-on-year change (points)Down 0.6 percentage points year on year
Operating profit margin
Rate3.3%
Year-on-year change (points)Down 0.7 percentage points year on year
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales
¥14,500 million
Operating profit
¥510 million
Ordinary income
¥540 million
Net income for the current fiscal year
¥400 million
EPS
¥333.38
Progress against full-year forecast 通期の予想に対して、いまどこまで進んだかの割合です。
Net Sales99.2%
Operating profit106.5%
Ordinary income106.3%
Net income for the current fiscal year110.3%
What the company explained in this material
Self-assessment against the planThe company's self-assessment against its own plan.
Secured results at the level of the revised plan
New initiatives
  • Opening of the Rokko Island Tank Terminal
  • Expansion of temperature-controlled warehouse capacity on the first floor of the Kobe Logistics Center
  • Introduction of the first fuel-cell small truck in the Kansai region
  • Consideration of introducing a maritime freight surcharge
  • Strengthening efforts to win project cargo orders related to data centers and battery storage systems in AI-related businesses
Key KPIsA metric the company considers important as a management benchmark.
  • Equity ratio43.3 %
    Year on year against the same period last yearUp 4.6 percentage points year on year
  • ROE7.56 %
    Year on year against the same period last yearDown from 9.20% in the previous fiscal year
  • PBR0.69 times
    Year on year against the same period last yearDown from 0.76 times in the previous fiscal year
  • BPS¥4,771.88
    Year on year against the same period last yearUp from ¥4054.87 in the previous fiscal year
  • EPS¥331.24
    Year on year against the same period last yearDown from ¥364.26 in the previous fiscal year
  • PER9.87 times
    Year on year against the same period last yearUp from 8.44 times in the previous fiscal year
Segment results
Domestic Shipping
Net Sales
¥6,763 million-1.3%
Segment profit
¥165 million-51.3%
International Shipping
Net Sales
¥835 million-43.9%
Segment profit
¥82 million-64.8%
Port Transportation
Net Sales
¥4,085 million+9.9%
Segment profit
¥130 million
Year on year against the same period last yearUp ¥149 million year on year
Warehouse Business
Net Sales
¥1,704 million+2.4%
Segment profit
¥57 million
Year on year against the same period last yearUp ¥66 million year on year
Market Size / Share
  • Share of domestic freight transportation accounted for by coastal shipping38.3 %
  • Share of Japan's trade transported by sea99.5 %
Number of stores and locations
End of period5 operating locations and 5 logistics locations
Number of employees
Number of Employees236 people
Record date31 March 2026
Capital expenditures
¥365 million acquisitions of property, plant and equipment
Annual Dividend
Fiscal year ending March 2026
Annual dividend per share¥110
Forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027
Annual dividend per share¥110
Payout ratio
Fiscal year ending March 202633.2
Forecast for the fiscal year ending March 202730
PolicyIf EPS exceeds ¥100, the dividend will be based on the higher of a payout ratio of at least 30% or ¥50 per share
Contents of this document
ItemDetails
Document typeFinancial results presentation
Fiscal Period CoveredFiscal year ending March 2026
Net Sales¥13,389 million (YoY -2.5%)
Operating profit¥436 million (YoY -20.3%)
Ordinary income¥499 million (YoY -19.2%)
Net income¥397 million (YoY -8.8%)
Gross Profit MarginRate 18.6% / Year-on-year change (points) Down 0.6 percentage points year on year
Operating profit marginRate 3.3% / Year-on-year change (points) Down 0.7 percentage points year on year
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥14,500 million / Operating profit ¥510 million / Ordinary income ¥540 million / Net income for the current fiscal year ¥400 million / EPS ¥333.38
Progress against full-year forecastNet Sales 99.2% / Operating profit 106.5% / Ordinary income 106.3% / Net income for the current fiscal year 110.3%
Self-assessment against the planSecured results at the level of the revised plan
Segment resultsDomestic Shipping Net Sales ¥6,763 million (YoY -1.3%) / Segment profit ¥165 million (YoY -51.3%) / International Shipping Net Sales ¥835 million (YoY -43.9%) / Segment profit ¥82 million (YoY -64.8%) / Port Transportation Net Sales ¥4,085 million (YoY +9.9%) / Segment profit ¥130 million / Warehouse Business Net Sales ¥1,704 million (YoY +2.4%) / Segment profit ¥57 million
Key KPIsIndicator name Equity ratio / Value 43.3 % / Year on year against the same period last year Up 4.6 percentage points year on year, Indicator name ROE / Value 7.56 % / Year on year against the same period last year Down from 9.20% in the previous fiscal year, Indicator name PBR / Value 0.69 times / Year on year against the same period last year Down from 0.76 times in the previous fiscal year, Indicator name BPS / Value ¥4,771.88 / Year on year against the same period last year Up from ¥4054.87 in the previous fiscal year, Indicator name EPS / Value ¥331.24 / Year on year against the same period last year Down from ¥364.26 in the previous fiscal year, Indicator name PER / Value 9.87 times / Year on year against the same period last year Up from 8.44 times in the previous fiscal year
Number of stores and locationsEnd of period 5 operating locations and 5 logistics locations / Number of store openings and closures during the period Not disclosed
Number of employeesNumber of Employees 236 people / Record date 31 March 2026 / Changes during the period and hiring plan Not disclosed
Annual DividendFiscal year ending March 2026 Annual dividend per share ¥110 / Forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027 Annual dividend per share ¥110
Payout ratioFiscal year ending March 2026 33.2 / Forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027 30 / Policy If EPS exceeds ¥100, the dividend will be based on the higher of a payout ratio of at least 30% or ¥50 per share
Capital expenditures¥365 million (acquisitions of property, plant and equipment)
Market Size / Share38.3 %, 99.5 %
New initiativesOpening of the Rokko Island Tank Terminal, Expansion of temperature-controlled warehouse capacity on the first floor of the Kobe Logistics Center, Introduction of the first fuel-cell small truck in the Kansai region, Consideration of introducing a maritime freight surcharge, Strengthening efforts to win project cargo orders related to data centers and battery storage systems in AI-related businesses
Items this document does not state (11)
Selling, general and administrative expensesResults for the three months of the current quarterBreakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeUnit price and quantity metricsAssumptions Underlying the Business OutlookRisk amount incorporated into the outlookMedium-term management plan targetsFinancial targetsAcquisition of treasury sharesOrders received and order backlogKey points of the Q&A

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The shipping business was affected by weak steel demand, lower operating efficiency, cancellations and suspensions of charter contracts, sluggish transportation to China, and intensifying competition. In addition, higher costs, including persistently high fuel expenses, put downward pressure on operating profit. Meanwhile, the port operations business benefited from strong handling of imported food products and a favorable number of export customs clearance transactions, while the warehousing business returned to profitability in the Kobe area.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Presentation Materials for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 Results | HYOKI KAIUN KAISHA,LTD. (9362) timely disclosure | Komori