Komori
Earnings9360SUZUYO SHINWART CORPORATIONInformation and Communications, Services and Others

Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated)

For the fiscal year ended March 2026, revenue and operating profit increased, with operating profit up 25.0% year on year. Net income, however, declined 2.4% due in part to the recognition of an impairment loss. For the fiscal year ending March 2027, the company expects a slight decline in operating profit but forecasts an increase in annual dividends from ¥110 to ¥120 per share.

Worth reading
49Recurring
Scored from 5 of 6 sections
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
25
Year-on-year change in operating profit (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Full year1 April 2025–31 March 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales20,670¥ millionYear on year +8.1%Progress 94.0%
Operating profit1,745¥ millionYear on year +25.0%Progress 102.6%
Ordinary income1,813¥ millionYear on year +26.1%Progress 106.6%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent1,079¥ millionYear on year -2.4%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥379.61
Operating Margin8.4%
Financial position at period-end
Total assets13,545¥ million
of which net assets 5,489 ¥ millionEquity ratio 40.5%vs. prior year-end +3.4pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+697
Investment-1,162
Financials-491
Net change-956

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥1,028 million
Segment revenueInformation Services Business ¥17,123 million (YoY +8.9%), Logistics ¥3,547 million (YoY +4.6%)
Segment profitInformation Services Business ¥3,363 million (YoY +15.7%), Logistics ¥672 million (YoY +7.4%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥22,000 million (YoY +6.4%)
Operating profit¥1,700 million (YoY -2.6%)
Ordinary income¥1,700 million (YoY -6.3%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥1,200 million (YoY +11.1%)
Annual Dividend Forecast110 yen and sen → 120 yen and sen(+9.1%)
Payout ratioFiscal year ended March 2026: 29.0%; forecast for fiscal year ending March 2027: 28.4%
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

In the Information Services business, the expansion of large-scale projects for package solution services, strong cloud services and improved profit margins through productivity gains and the provision of higher-value-added services contributed to performance. In the Logistics business, increased transaction volumes from existing customers, the acquisition of new business, price revisions, expanded business with existing customers and the development of new customers contributed to performance.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNo (the number and names of companies newly consolidated or excluded are not disclosed)
Material subsequent eventsOn 15 April 2026, the company sold one unlisted stock holding and plans to recognize a ¥350 million gain on the sale of investment securities as an extraordinary gain in the fiscal year ending March 2027. The purpose was to improve the efficiency and utilization of its assets.
Impairment loss¥209 million
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥9 million, Other ¥2 million / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥14 million, Impairment Losses ¥209 million
Depreciation and amortization¥571 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNone (対象者:Not applicable)
Issued Shares at Period-End3,000,000 underlying shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End155,058 shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFull year
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2025–31 March 2026
Net Sales¥20,670 million (YoY +8.1%)
Operating profit¥1,745 million (YoY +25.0%)
Ordinary income¥1,813 million (YoY +26.1%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥1,079 million (YoY -2.4%)
Net income per share¥379.61
Operating Margin8.4%
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 40.5% / End of previous period 37.1%
Total assets¥13,545 million
Net assets¥5,489 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥697 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥-1,162 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥-491 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥1,028 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥22,000 million (YoY +6.4%) / Operating profit ¥1,700 million (YoY -2.6%) / Ordinary income ¥1,700 million (YoY -6.3%) / Profit attributable to owners of the parent ¥1,200 million (YoY +11.1%)
Annual Dividend Forecast110 yen and sen → 120 yen and sen(+9.1%)
Payout ratioFiscal year ended March 2026: 29.0%; forecast for fiscal year ending March 2027: 28.4%
Segment revenueInformation Services Business ¥17,123 million (YoY +8.9%), Logistics ¥3,547 million (YoY +4.6%)
Segment profitInformation Services Business ¥3,363 million (YoY +15.7%), Logistics ¥672 million (YoY +7.4%)
Depreciation and amortization¥571 million
Impairment loss¥209 million
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥9 million, Other ¥2 million / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥14 million, Impairment Losses ¥209 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNo (the number and names of companies newly consolidated or excluded are not disclosed)
Material subsequent eventsOn 15 April 2026, the company sold one unlisted stock holding and plans to recognize a ¥350 million gain on the sale of investment securities as an extraordinary gain in the fiscal year ending March 2027. The purpose was to improve the efficiency and utilization of its assets.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNone (対象者:Not applicable)
Issued Shares at Period-End3,000,000 underlying shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End155,058 shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceIn the Information Services business, the expansion of large-scale projects for package solution services, strong cloud services and improved profit margins through productivity gains and the provision of higher-value-added services contributed to performance. In the Logistics business, increased transaction volumes from existing customers, the acquisition of new business, price revisions, expanded business with existing customers and the development of new customers contributed to performance.
Items this document does not state (4)
Revision to Earnings ForecastShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlog

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

In the Information Services business, the expansion of large-scale projects for package solution services covering human resources, payroll and workforce management, together with strong cloud services, contributed to higher revenue. Improved profit margins through productivity gains and the provision of higher-value-added services contributed to higher profit. In the Logistics business, increased transaction volumes from existing customers, the acquisition of new business and price revisions contributed to higher revenue and profit. The company also recognized an impairment loss of ¥209 million for the fiscal year.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated) | SUZUYO SHINWART CORPORATION (9360) timely disclosure | Komori