Komori
Revision of earnings forecasts9308Inui Global Logistics Co.,Ltd.Transportation and Logistics

Notice Regarding Differences Between Full-Year Consolidated Earnings Forecast and Actual Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026

Full-year actual results for the fiscal year ending March 2026 exceeded the forecast announced on 26 March 2026. Revenue was 2.3% above the forecast, operating profit was 62.9% above, ordinary profit was 70.4% above, and net income attributable to owners of the parent was 49.3% above.

Worth reading
57In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
70.4
%
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Revised forecast

Fiscal year ending March 2026 · Full yearPrevious forecast published 26 March 2026
Net Sales32,889→33,636million
+2.3%
Operating profit1,325→2,158million
+62.9%
Ordinary income1,148→1,956million
+70.4%
Profit attributable to owners of the parent558→833million
+49.3%
Net income per share22.16→33.11yen and sen
+49.4%

The bar length represents the relative magnitude of change, based on the item that changed the most in this document. The percentage change shown by the dotted line is calculated from the two reported figures because the company did not provide the rate.

Reason for the revision

In the ocean shipping business, market conditions remained firmer than expected, and gains arose from delivery price differentials associated with higher fuel prices. As a result, consolidated revenue, operating profit, ordinary profit and net income attributable to owners of the parent exceeded the previously announced forecasts.

Previous-period resultsRevenue ¥31,770 million, operating profit ¥3,656 million, ordinary profit ¥3,836 million, net income attributable to owners of the parent ¥5,021 million, net income per share ¥199.88
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Revised forecast
ItemDetails
Net Sales¥32,889 million → ¥33,636 million(2.3%)
Operating profit¥1,325 million → ¥2,158 million(62.9%)
Ordinary income¥1,148 million → ¥1,956 million(70.4%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥558 million → ¥833 million(49.3%)
Net income per share22.16 yen and sen → 33.11 yen and sen
Fiscal Period CoveredFiscal year ending March 2026
Period CoveredFull year
Publication date of previous forecast26 March 2026
Previous-period resultsRevenue ¥31,770 million, operating profit ¥3,656 million, ordinary profit ¥3,836 million, net income attributable to owners of the parent ¥5,021 million, net income per share ¥199.88
Reason for the revisionIn the ocean shipping business, market conditions remained firmer than expected, and gains arose from delivery price differentials associated with higher fuel prices. As a result, consolidated revenue, operating profit, ordinary profit and net income attributable to owners of the parent exceeded the previously announced forecasts.
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Items this document does not state (2)
Details and amount of extraordinary lossDividend forecast revision

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

In addition to market conditions in the ocean shipping business remaining firmer than expected, gains arose from delivery price differentials associated with higher fuel prices.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding Differences Between Full-Year Consolidated Earnings Forecast and Actual Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 | Inui Global Logistics Co.,Ltd. (9308) timely disclosure | Komori