Komori
M&A and Subsidiary Changes9211f-code Inc.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Notice Regarding the Acquisition of Shares in 株式会社BINKS and Its Conversion into a Subsidiary, and Borrowing of Funds

The company will acquire 85,000 shares of 株式会社BINKS and make it a consolidated subsidiary with an 85.0% voting-rights ownership ratio. It will borrow ¥2,550 million from Mizuho Bank to fund the acquisition.

Worth reading
67In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
2550
¥ million
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

This transaction

Acquisition of shares (making the company a subsidiary)
Counterparty遠藤 龍, 浅田 紘史, 船木 創太
Disclosing companyf-code Inc.
株式会社BINKSVoting rights ownership percentageNumber of shares acquired 85,000株(議決権の数:85,000個)

The voting-rights ratio is the share of the votes exercisable at a shareholders’ meeting that will be held after this transaction.

TimelineThe spacing between the points is proportional to the actual number of days.2 days from 決議 / 締結 to 実行.White points represent dates designated as scheduled dates in the document.
Target company

LTV サイエンス事業

Location 東京都文京区後楽2丁目2番10号Share capital ¥1 millionDate of incorporation 22 January 2020
Net Sales2023年12月期(見込):500百万円
Operating profit2023年12月期(見込):363百万円
Net income for the current fiscal year2023年12月期(見込):237百万円
Net assets2023年12月期(見込):386百万円
Consideration and expenses
Acquisition price株式会社BINKSの普通株式:2,550百万円
Expenses other than the acquisition priceアドバイザリー費用等(概算額):3百万円
Type of Consideration現金(株式取得価額2,550百万円)
Funding arrangements株式会社みずほ銀行からの借入:2,550百万円
Goodwill amount連結決算上の計上額は現在精査中。償却期間はNot disclosed
Goodwill is the amount paid in excess of the acquired company's net assets.
Impact on Business Performance

のれん及びその他の無形固定資産等の計上額並びに2024年12月期の連結業績予想に与える影響は現在精査中。株式取得完了後、判明次第速やかに公表予定

Procedures and assumptions
Valuation methodology直近四半期営業利益に対して5倍程度のマルチプルを乗じた金額に想定純資産額を加算して想定時価総額を算出し、これを基準として譲渡対価を合意
This transaction
ItemDetails
Transaction nameAcquisition of shares (making the company a subsidiary)
Counterparty name遠藤 龍, 浅田 紘史, 船木 創太
Name of the Subject Company株式会社BINKS
Business Description of the Subject CompanyLTV サイエンス事業
Location of the Subject Company東京都文京区後楽2丁目2番10号
Capital Stock of the Subject Company¥1 million
Date of Establishment of the Subject Company22 January 2020
Net Sales of the Subject Company2023年12月期(見込):500百万円
Operating Profit of the Subject Company2023年12月期(見込):363百万円
Net Income of the Subject Company2023年12月期(見込):237百万円
Net Assets of the Subject Company2023年12月期(見込):386百万円
Acquisition price株式会社BINKSの普通株式:2,550百万円
Expenses other than the acquisition priceアドバイザリー費用等(概算額):3百万円
Type of Consideration現金(株式取得価額2,550百万円)
Number of shares acquired85,000株(議決権の数:85,000個)
Voting rights ownership percentageBefore 0.0% → after 85.0%
Funding arrangements株式会社みずほ銀行からの借入:2,550百万円
Goodwill amount連結決算上の計上額は現在精査中。償却期間はNot disclosed
Impact on Business Performanceのれん及びその他の無形固定資産等の計上額並びに2024年12月期の連結業績予想に与える影響は現在精査中。株式取得完了後、判明次第速やかに公表予定
Date of board resolution2024年1月15日
Contract Date2024年1月15日
Execution Date / Effective Date2024年1月17日(予定、株式譲渡実行日及び借入日)
Valuation methodology直近四半期営業利益に対して5倍程度のマルチプルを乗じた金額に想定純資産額を加算して想定時価総額を算出し、これを基準として譲渡対価を合意
Items this document does not state (9)
Merger ratio/share exchange ratioTender offer priceMinimum number of shares to be purchasedTender offer periodAmount of extraordinary income (loss)Independent valuation institutionSpecial CommitteeConditions Precedent to ExecutionManagement structure after acquisition

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

BINKS社のデジタルマーケティングのノウハウやデータ分析・運用力を活用し、当社グループのDX推進と顧客体験の改善を包括的に進める体制を構築することで、顧客価値の最大化、収益性の向上、競争力の強化を図るため。

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding the Acquisition of Shares in 株式会社BINKS and Its Conversion into a Subsidiary, and Borrowing of Funds | f-code Inc. (9211) timely disclosure | Komori