Komori
Monthly9007Odakyu Electric Railway Co.,Ltd.Transportation and Logistics

Notice Regarding the February 2026 Monthly Operating Results (速報)

In February 2026, railway passenger numbers increased 1.5% year on year and railway transportation revenue increased 1.1%. Department store sales, however, declined 4.2% year on year, while hotel occupancy rates varied by property.

Worth reading
53Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
1.5
Year-on-year change (passenger numbers: season tickets + non-season-ticket passengers)
Wording
Avoiding a definitive answer
How definitive the wording is.

Sales for this month

February 2026Fiscal year ending March 2026
Same-Store Sales
-97.1%
Number of Customers / Passenger numbers (season-ticket and non-season-ticket passengers)
-98.5%
既存店売上高:Not disclosed
The center line represents the same level as the same month of the previous year (100). The distance from the line represents the year-on-year change.
Year-on-year change by component
Department store, Shinjuku store
-106.8%
Department store, Fujisawa store
-104.6%
Hotel Century Southern Tower
-104.6%
Department stores, total
-104.2%
Department store, Machida store
-101.3%
Yama no Hotel
-99.9%
Railway operations—transportation revenue (non-season-ticket passengers)
-99.0%
Railway operations—transportation revenue (season-ticket and non-season-ticket revenue)
-98.9%
Railway operations—passenger numbers (non-season-ticket passengers)
-98.8%
Railway operations—transportation revenue (total season-ticket revenue)
-98.6%
Railway operations—transportation revenue (commuter passes)
-98.6%
Railway operations—passenger numbers (season-ticket and non-season-ticket passengers)
-98.5%
Railway operations—passenger numbers (commuter passes)
-98.4%
Railway operations—passenger numbers (total season-ticket passengers)
-98.3%
Railway operations—transportation revenue (student passes)
-98.3%
Railway operations—passenger numbers (student passes)
-98.0%
Odakyu Shoji: existing stores, store business
-97.1%
HOTEL CLAD
-97.0%
Hakone Yutowa
-92.9%
Hatsuhana
-89.8%
The bars use a logarithmic scale. This allows the relative sizes of the other items to be read even when one item is much larger than the others.
Monthly Commentary

速報値 for February 2026 are provided for the railway, department store, store and hotel businesses. The figures may differ from the final figures reported in the financial results.

Factors Affecting the Change

Room occupancy rates may decline due to regular inspections, repairs and other factors, Hakone Highland Hotel has been closed for renovations since 7 May 2025

Scope of aggregation: By business: Odakyu Electric Railway railway operations, Odakyu Department Store, Odakyu Shoji's store business, and hotels

Sales for this month
ItemDetails
Month CoveredFebruary 2026
Fiscal Year CoveredFiscal year ending March 2026
Scope of aggregationBy business: Odakyu Electric Railway railway operations, Odakyu Department Store, Odakyu Shoji's store business, and hotels
Same-Store Sales, Year on YearRate 2.9 / Definition Not disclosed
Year-on-Year Change in Customer CountPassenger numbers (season-ticket and non-season-ticket passengers) 1.5 %
Year-on-year change by categoryName Railway operations—passenger numbers (total season-ticket passengers) / Year on year 1.7 %, Name Railway operations—passenger numbers (commuter passes) / Year on year 1.6 %, Name Railway operations—passenger numbers (student passes) / Year on year 2 %, Name Railway operations—passenger numbers (non-season-ticket passengers) / Year on year 1.2 %, Name Railway operations—passenger numbers (season-ticket and non-season-ticket passengers) / Year on year 1.5 %, Name Railway operations—transportation revenue (total season-ticket revenue) / Year on year 1.4 %, Name Railway operations—transportation revenue (commuter passes) / Year on year 1.4 %, Name Railway operations—transportation revenue (student passes) / Year on year 1.7 %, Name Railway operations—transportation revenue (non-season-ticket passengers) / Year on year 1 %, Name Railway operations—transportation revenue (season-ticket and non-season-ticket revenue) / Year on year 1.1 %, Name Department store, Shinjuku store / Year on year -6.8 %, Name Department store, Machida store / Year on year -1.3 %, Name Department store, Fujisawa store / Year on year -4.6 %, Name Department stores, total / Year on year -4.2 %, Name Odakyu Shoji: existing stores, store business / Year on year 2.9 %, Name Hotel Century Southern Tower / Year on year -4.6 Points, Name Yama no Hotel / Year on year 0.1 Points, Name Hatsuhana / Year on year 10.2 Points, Name Hakone Yutowa / Year on year 7.1 Points, Name HOTEL CLAD / Year on year 3 Points
Sales by categoryRailway operations—passenger numbers (season-ticket and non-season-ticket passengers) 53,575 thousand customers, Railway operations—transportation revenue (season-ticket and non-season-ticket revenue) ¥9,073 million, Department store, Shinjuku store ¥2,116 million, Department store, Machida store ¥2,140 million, Department store, Fujisawa store ¥396 million, Department stores, total ¥4,654 million, Odakyu Shoji: existing stores, store business ¥4,412 million, Odakyu Shoji: all stores, store business ¥4,515 million
Key KPIsIndicator name Hotel Century Southern Tower room occupancy rate / Value 87.1 %, Indicator name Yama no Hotel room occupancy rate / Value 58.1 %, Indicator name Hatsuhana room occupancy rate / Value 70.5 %, Indicator name Hakone Yutowa room occupancy rate / Value 43.3 %, Indicator name HOTEL CLAD room occupancy rate / Value 77.5 %
Monthly Commentary速報値 for February 2026 are provided for the railway, department store, store and hotel businesses. The figures may differ from the final figures reported in the financial results.
Factors Affecting the ChangeRoom occupancy rates may decline due to regular inspections, repairs and other factors, Hakone Highland Hotel has been closed for renovations since 7 May 2025
Items this document does not state (12)
Net sales for the monthYear-on-year change in monthly net salesTotal-store sales, year on yearYear-on-Year Change in Average Spend per CustomerCumulative Sales from Start of PeriodCumulative Year-on-Year Change from Start of PeriodNumber of Stores at Period-EndNumber of stores opened during the monthNumber of stores closed during the monthMeasures from the following month onwardMonthly trend for the same period last yearNext Scheduled Disclosure

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The company has not explained the reasons for the overall changes. It states that room occupancy rates may decline due to regular inspections, repairs and other factors, and that Hakone Highland Hotel has been closed since 7 May 2025 for renovation.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding the February 2026 Monthly Operating Results (速報) | Odakyu Electric Railway Co.,Ltd. (9007) timely disclosure | Komori