Komori
Earnings8934Sun Frontier Fudousan Co.,Ltd.Real estate

Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated)

For the fiscal year ended March 2026, net sales, operating income, ordinary income and net income all exceeded the previous year’s levels, reaching record highs. For the fiscal year ending March 2027, the company expects higher net sales and profits, plans to increase the annual dividend from ¥76 to ¥80, and has raised the net sales and ordinary income targets under its Medium-Term Management Plan 2028.

Worth reading
67In focus
Scored from 5 of 6 sections
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
12.5
Year-on-year revenue growth (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Full year1 April 2025–31 March 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales116,083¥ millionYear on year +12.5%Progress 89.3%
Operating profit25,356¥ millionYear on year +19.2%Progress 90.1%
Ordinary income23,298¥ millionYear on year +13.9%Progress 89.6%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent15,986¥ millionYear on year +12.9%Progress 91.9%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥327.76
Operating Margin21.8%
Financial position at period-end
Total assets264,463¥ million
of which net assets 120,384 ¥ millionEquity ratio 45.3%vs. prior year-end -1.5pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating-18,736
Investment-10,226
Financials+22,837
Net change-6,125

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥38,502 million
Segment revenue
Real estate revitalization business76,43468.4%+7.1%
Real Estate Services Business16,30714.6%+30.6%
Hotel and tourism business18,94917.0%+0.6%
Segment profit
Real estate revitalization business22,14863.9%+10.2%
Real Estate Services Business8,70325.1%+42.4%
Hotel and tourism business3,81711.0%-6.3%
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥130,000 million (YoY +12.0%)
Operating profit¥28,150 million (YoY +11.0%)
Ordinary income¥26,000 million (YoY +11.6%)
Net income¥17,400 million (YoY +8.8%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥76 → ¥80(+5.3%)
Payout ratio23.2%
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Sales of large-scale properties and highly profitable newly built buildings, an increase in the number of properties held and improved vacancy rates, increases in the number of properties under management, completed transactions and new contracts, higher hotel room occupancy rates and average room rates, and an increase in the number of hotels through new openings and M&A, among other factors.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 13 / Company name 大竹建窓株式会社 and 12 other companies / Excluded Number of companies 6 / Company name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsIn connection with the capital and business alliance with ITOCHU Corporation, the company issued 5.5 million common shares through a third-party allotment on 1 April 2026. On 16 April of the same year, the voting rights held by ITOCHU Corporation, either directly or through a tender offeror, exceeded 20%, making ITOCHU Corporation an other affiliated company.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income None / Extraordinary loss Impairment Loss on Investment Securities ¥104 million, Loss on disposal and sale of non-current assets ¥40 million
Depreciation and amortization¥3,458 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingYes (for institutional investors and analysts)
Issued Shares at Period-End51,907,314 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End222,620 shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFull year
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2025–31 March 2026
Net Sales¥116,083 million (YoY +12.5%)
Operating profit¥25,356 million (YoY +19.2%)
Ordinary income¥23,298 million (YoY +13.9%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥15,986 million (YoY +12.9%)
Net income per share¥327.76
Operating Margin21.8%
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 45.3% / End of previous period 46.8%
Total assets¥264,463 million
Net assets¥120,384 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥-18,736 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥-10,226 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥22,837 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥38,502 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥130,000 million (YoY +12.0%) / Operating profit ¥28,150 million (YoY +11.0%) / Ordinary income ¥26,000 million (YoY +11.6%) / Net income ¥17,400 million (YoY +8.8%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥76 → ¥80(+5.3%)
Payout ratio23.2%
Segment revenueReal estate revitalization business ¥76,434 million (YoY +7.1%) / Real Estate Services Business ¥16,307 million (YoY +30.6%) / Hotel and tourism business ¥18,949 million (YoY +0.6%)
Segment profitReal estate revitalization business ¥22,148 million (YoY +10.2%) / Real Estate Services Business ¥8,703 million (YoY +42.4%) / Hotel and tourism business ¥3,817 million (YoY -6.3%)
Depreciation and amortization¥3,458 million
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income None / Extraordinary loss Impairment Loss on Investment Securities ¥104 million, Loss on disposal and sale of non-current assets ¥40 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 13 / Company name 大竹建窓株式会社 and 12 other companies / Excluded Number of companies 6 / Company name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsIn connection with the capital and business alliance with ITOCHU Corporation, the company issued 5.5 million common shares through a third-party allotment on 1 April 2026. On 16 April of the same year, the voting rights held by ITOCHU Corporation, either directly or through a tender offeror, exceeded 20%, making ITOCHU Corporation an other affiliated company.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingYes (for institutional investors and analysts)
Issued Shares at Period-End51,907,314 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End222,620 shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceSales of large-scale properties and highly profitable newly built buildings, an increase in the number of properties held and improved vacancy rates, increases in the number of properties under management, completed transactions and new contracts, higher hotel room occupancy rates and average room rates, and an increase in the number of hotels through new openings and M&A, among other factors.
Items this document does not state (5)
Revision to Earnings ForecastShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogImpairment loss

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Results improved due to the sale of large-scale properties and newly built, highly profitable buildings, an increase in the number of properties held and improved vacancy rates, and higher hotel room occupancy rates and average room rates.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated) | Sun Frontier Fudousan Co.,Ltd. (8934) timely disclosure | Komori