This transaction
Silent partnership investmentThe voting-rights ratio is the share of the votes exercisable at a shareholders’ meeting that will be held after this transaction.The percentage before the change is not stated in this document.
Battery storage and electricity sales businesses using a grid-scale battery storage facility, and related businesses
Currently under review. If the Company determines that there will be an impact on its results, it will promptly disclose the information.
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Transaction name | Silent partnership investment |
| Counterparty name | Silent partnership operated by Grid Storage No.1 LLC |
| Name of the Subject Company | Silent partnership operated by Grid Storage No.1 LLC |
| Business Description of the Subject Company | Battery storage and electricity sales businesses using a grid-scale battery storage facility, and related businesses |
| Location of the Subject Company | Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo |
| Capital Stock of the Subject Company | Total capital contributions: Undisclosed |
| Date of Establishment of the Subject Company | 6 February 2026 |
| Acquisition price | Total capital contributions: Undisclosed |
| Voting rights ownership percentage | After 60% (investment ratio) (before not disclosed) |
| Impact on Business Performance | Currently under review. If the Company determines that there will be an impact on its results, it will promptly disclose the information. |
| Date of board resolution | 30 June 2026 |
| Contract Date | 30 June 2026 |
| Execution Date / Effective Date | 30 June 2026 (date of silent partnership investment) |
Items this document does not state (19)
These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.
The reasons the company gives
The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.The Company will make a silent partnership investment in Grid Storage No.1 LLC, which will acquire and operate a grid-scale battery storage facility in Shizuoka Prefecture. In addition, the investment amount is equivalent to at least 10% of the Company's stated capital, causing the silent partnership to qualify as a specified subsidiary.