Komori
Other Disclosures8887SYLA Holdings Co.,Ltd.Real Estate

Notice Regarding the Execution of a Positive Impact Finance Agreement

The Chiba Bank,Ltd. has executed a ¥300 million loan under positive impact finance. ESG priority action areas and performance indicators have been established, and going forward, the achievement of these targets will be assessed annually by 株式会社ちばぎん総合研究所.

Worth reading
63In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Neutral
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
300
Millions of yen
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Announced details

Positive Impact Finance
Applicable field (uses covered by this announcement)

Sustainable finance addressing environmental, social and economic impacts

Launch date31 August 2026 (loan already disbursed)
Relationship between the counterparty and the company
SYLA Holdings Co.,Ltd.8887
Relationship with the Company

Party to the loan agreement

CounterpartyThe Chiba Bank,Ltd.

Head office: 1-2 Chibaminato, Chuo-ku, Chiba, Chiba; President: Yonemoto Tsutomu (米本努)

Award/certification name

Assessment of alignment with the Principles for Positive Impact Finance (third-party opinion)

Awarding / certifying body

Japan Credit Rating Agency, Ltd. (JCR)

Location (as indicated in this announcement)

3-year loan term

Contract Value

¥300 million

The company does not address Offering price / Impact on Business Performance.

Source (materials cited by the company)

The Principles for Positive Impact Finance published by the United Nations Environment Programme Finance Initiative (UNEP FI)

Announced details
ItemDetails
Names of Products / Services CoveredPositive Impact Finance
CounterpartyThe Chiba Bank,Ltd.
Counterparty overviewHead office: 1-2 Chibaminato, Chuo-ku, Chiba, Chiba; President: Yonemoto Tsutomu (米本努)
Relationship with the CompanyParty to the loan agreement
Contract Value¥300 million
Launch date31 August 2026 (loan already disbursed)
Applicable areaSustainable finance addressing environmental, social and economic impacts
Award/certification nameAssessment of alignment with the Principles for Positive Impact Finance (third-party opinion)
Awarding / certifying bodyJapan Credit Rating Agency, Ltd. (JCR)
Location scale3-year loan term
SourceThe Principles for Positive Impact Finance published by the United Nations Environment Programme Finance Initiative (UNEP FI)
Items this document does not state (7)
Offering priceContract DateRegistration number and expiry dateLocationQuantitative EffectsUsage historyImpact on Business Performance

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

To secure flexible and stable financing to meet funding needs for sustainable growth, while contributing to the development of a sustainable society through our business activities.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding the Execution of a Positive Impact Finance Agreement | SYLA Holdings Co.,Ltd. (8887) timely disclosure | Komori