Komori
Financial results presentation8795T&D Holdings, Inc.Financials (excluding banks)

Supplementary Materials for the First-Quarter Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 (Taiyo Life Insurance Company)

In the first quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027, ordinary revenues fell below the year-earlier period, mainly due to a decline in premium and other income, while ordinary profit and quarterly net income increased. Annualized premiums from new policies and in-force policies also declined.

Worth reading
82Important
Scored from 3 of 6 sections
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
4706
¥ million (year-on-year increase in consolidated ordinary profit)
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Contents of this document

Supplementary materials to the earnings reportFirst quarter of the fiscal year ending March 20275 items taken from the company’s own explanation
Financial Results Figures (The key points of this material are explained below)
Net Sales¥304,665 million consolidated ordinary revenues
Ordinary income¥25,124 million consolidated
Net income¥14,673 million quarterly profit attributable to owners of the parent, consolidated
What the company explained in this material
New initiatives
  • Following the acquisition of shares in 大和太陽FGCヘルスケア株式会社, the company was added to the list of affiliates accounted for under the equity method from the first quarter of the current fiscal year.
Key KPIsA metric the company considers important as a management benchmark.
  • In-force policies: annualized premiums from individual life insurance¥319,463 million
    Year on year against the same period last year99.8% of the previous fiscal year-end
  • In-force policies: annualized premiums from individual annuity insurance¥212,539 million
    Year on year against the same period last year93.7% of the previous fiscal year-end
  • New policies: total annualized premiums¥8,615 million
    Year on year against the same period last year57.5%
  • Total lapse rate2.12 %
    Year on year against the same period last year2.04% in the year-earlier period
  • Total assets: consolidated¥6,854,106 million
  • Underlying profit¥23,926 million
Unit price and quantity metricsThese figures show sales broken down by price and volume.
  • Number of new policies: individual life insurance242 thousand cases
    Year on year against the same period last year81.1%
  • Amount of new business: individual life insurance¥963 100 million
    Year on year against the same period last year41.6%
  • Number of in-force policies: individual life insurance6,914 thousand cases
    Year on year against the same period last year99.7% of the previous fiscal year-end
Segment results
Segment information is omitted because businesses other than the life insurance business account for an immaterial proportion.
Annual Dividend
Dividend per share¥9,947
Contents of this document
ItemDetails
Document typeSupplementary materials to the earnings report
Fiscal Period CoveredFirst quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027
Net Sales¥304,665 million (consolidated ordinary revenues)
Ordinary income¥25,124 million (consolidated)
Net income¥14,673 million (quarterly profit attributable to owners of the parent, consolidated)
Segment resultsSegment information is omitted because businesses other than the life insurance business account for an immaterial proportion.
Key KPIsIndicator name In-force policies: annualized premiums from individual life insurance / Value ¥319,463 million / Year on year against the same period last year 99.8% of the previous fiscal year-end, Indicator name In-force policies: annualized premiums from individual annuity insurance / Value ¥212,539 million / Year on year against the same period last year 93.7% of the previous fiscal year-end, Indicator name New policies: total annualized premiums / Value ¥8,615 million / Year on year against the same period last year 57.5%, Indicator name Total lapse rate / Value 2.12 % / Year on year against the same period last year 2.04% in the year-earlier period, Indicator name Total assets: consolidated / Value ¥6,854,106 million / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name Underlying profit / Value ¥23,926 million / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed
Unit price and quantity metricsIndicator name Number of new policies: individual life insurance / Value 242 thousand cases / Year on year against the same period last year 81.1%, Indicator name Amount of new business: individual life insurance / Value ¥963 100 million / Year on year against the same period last year 41.6%, Indicator name Number of in-force policies: individual life insurance / Value 6,914 thousand cases / Year on year against the same period last year 99.7% of the previous fiscal year-end
Annual DividendDividend per share ¥9,947 / Breakdown Not disclosed
New initiativesFollowing the acquisition of shares in 大和太陽FGCヘルスケア株式会社, the company was added to the list of affiliates accounted for under the equity method from the first quarter of the current fiscal year.
Items this document does not state (21)
Operating profitGross Profit MarginOperating profit marginSelling, general and administrative expensesResults for the three months of the current quarterFull-year earnings forecastProgress against full-year forecastSelf-assessment against the planBreakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeNumber of stores and locationsNumber of employeesAssumptions Underlying the Business OutlookRisk amount incorporated into the outlookMedium-term management plan targetsFinancial targetsPayout ratioAcquisition of treasury sharesCapital expendituresOrders received and order backlogMarket Size / ShareKey points of the Q&A

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

No narrative explanation is provided for the reasons behind the increase or decrease in performance. The figures show that the provision for policy reserves and other items fell from ¥49,322 million to ¥0 million, while losses on sales of securities also declined.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Supplementary Materials for the First-Quarter Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 (Taiyo Life Insurance Company) | T&D Holdings, Inc. (8795) timely disclosure | Komori