Komori
Governance8729Sony Financial Group Inc.Financials (excluding banks)

Corporate Governance Report 2026/07/02

The 2026 skills matrix for the directors has been included, showing the experience and expertise expected of each director. The main text does not indicate any specific changes from the previous report.

Worth reading
—
Scored from 0 of 5 sections
Direction
Neutral
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
—
Displayed only when the document provides numerical figures.
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Governance structure

Number of directors10 directors, including 8 outside directors
Changes this time

The 2026 directors' skills matrix has been included. No changes from the previous report are indicated.

Governance structure
ItemDetails
Number of directors10 directors, including 8 outside directors
Changes this timeThe 2026 directors' skills matrix has been included. No changes from the previous report are indicated.
Items this document does not state (6)
Corporate Governance StructureNumber of independent officersCommitteePolicy on cross-shareholdingsTakeover defensesControlling shareholder

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

To indicate the experience and expertise particularly expected of the directors. The report also states that the matrix "does not represent all of the experience and expertise possessed by the directors covered."

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Corporate Governance Report 2026/07/02 | Sony Financial Group Inc. (8729) timely disclosure | Komori