Komori
Monthly8715Anicom Holdings,Inc.Financials (excluding banks)

Notice Regarding Monthly Management Parameters for April 2026

The key management indicators for April 2026 were disclosed. Net premiums written, policies in force, applications for Animal Health (gut flora measurement), and patents held all exceeded the levels for the same month of the previous year, while the average retention rate was at the same level as the same month of the previous year. Monthly sales for JARVIS Tokyo are also being disclosed for the first time in this release.

Worth reading
34Immaterial
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
5431
¥ million
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Sales for this month

April 2026Fiscal year ending March 2027
5,431¥ million (net premiums written)
Net Sales
+5.8%
The center line represents the same level as the same month of the previous year (100). The distance from the line represents the year-on-year change.
Key KPI year-on-year change
Patents held
+22.7%
Number of in-force policies
+7.7%
Doubutsu Kenkatsu program (gut flora testing) applications
+7.1%
Monthly Commentary

The key figures for the pet insurance business and the synergy-generation business aimed at realizing a preventive insurance company are disclosed. Monthly sales for JARVIS Tokyo are disclosed starting with April 2026.

Next Scheduled Disclosure

Around the middle of each month or later. Figures for June, September, December and March will be disclosed on the same day as the announcement of the quarterly results for each period.

Monthly trend for the same period last year

Month April 2025 / Net Premiums Written ¥5,134 million, Month May 2025 / Net Premiums Written ¥5,424 million, Month June 2025 / Net Premiums Written ¥5,220 million, Month July 2025 / Net Premiums Written ¥5,175 million, Month August 2025 / Net Premiums Written ¥5,332 million, Month September 2025 / Net Premiums Written ¥5,387 million, Month October 2025 / Net Premiums Written ¥5,415 million, Month November 2025 / Net Premiums Written ¥5,280 million, Month December 2025 / Net Premiums Written ¥5,376 million, Month January 2026 / Net Premiums Written ¥5,529 million, Month February 2026 / Net Premiums Written ¥5,307 million, Month March 2026 / Net Premiums Written ¥5,518 million

Scope of aggregation: The group

Sales for this month
ItemDetails
Month CoveredApril 2026
Fiscal Year CoveredFiscal year ending March 2027
Scope of aggregationThe group
Net sales for the month¥5,431 million (net premiums written)
Year-on-year change in monthly net sales105.8
Key KPIsIndicator name Number of in-force policies / Value 1,397,826 Engagements / Year on year 107.7 Engagements, Indicator name Average renewal rate / Value 88.5 % / Year on year Same level as the same month of the previous year (88.5% in the previous period), Indicator name Doubutsu Kenkatsu program (gut flora testing) applications / Value 22,227 Engagements / Year on year 107.1 Engagements, Indicator name Patents held / Value 27 Engagements / Year on year 122.7 Engagements, Indicator name JARVIS Tokyo revenue / Value ¥66,371 thousand / Year on year No comparable period
Monthly CommentaryThe key figures for the pet insurance business and the synergy-generation business aimed at realizing a preventive insurance company are disclosed. Monthly sales for JARVIS Tokyo are disclosed starting with April 2026.
Monthly trend for the same period last yearMonth April 2025 / Net Premiums Written ¥5,134 million, Month May 2025 / Net Premiums Written ¥5,424 million, Month June 2025 / Net Premiums Written ¥5,220 million, Month July 2025 / Net Premiums Written ¥5,175 million, Month August 2025 / Net Premiums Written ¥5,332 million, Month September 2025 / Net Premiums Written ¥5,387 million, Month October 2025 / Net Premiums Written ¥5,415 million, Month November 2025 / Net Premiums Written ¥5,280 million, Month December 2025 / Net Premiums Written ¥5,376 million, Month January 2026 / Net Premiums Written ¥5,529 million, Month February 2026 / Net Premiums Written ¥5,307 million, Month March 2026 / Net Premiums Written ¥5,518 million
Next Scheduled DisclosureAround the middle of each month or later. Figures for June, September, December and March will be disclosed on the same day as the announcement of the quarterly results for each period.
Items this document does not state (13)
Total-store sales, year on yearSame-Store Sales, Year on YearYear-on-Year Change in Customer CountYear-on-Year Change in Average Spend per CustomerCumulative Sales from Start of PeriodCumulative Year-on-Year Change from Start of PeriodYear-on-year change by categorySales by categoryNumber of Stores at Period-EndNumber of stores opened during the monthNumber of stores closed during the monthFactors Affecting the ChangeMeasures from the following month onward

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Monthly sales for JARVIS Tokyo are being disclosed starting with April 2026 following its opening in October 2025. No specific reasons were provided for the fluctuations in the other figures.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding Monthly Management Parameters for April 2026 | Anicom Holdings,Inc. (8715) timely disclosure | Komori