Komori
Revision of earnings forecasts8705Nissan Securities Group Co.,Ltd.Financials (excluding banks)

Notice Regarding the Consolidated Earnings Forecast for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027

For the first quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027, the Company expects operating revenue to decrease 4.4% year on year, operating profit to decrease 54.0%, ordinary profit to decrease 31.1%, and net income attributable to owners of the parent for the quarter to decrease 74.1%. This disclosure presents expected variances from the results for the same period of the previous fiscal year, rather than revisions to previously announced forecasts.

Worth reading
85Important
Scored from 3 of 5 sections
Direction
Deterioration
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
-74.1
%
Wording
Avoiding a definitive answer
How definitive the wording is.

Revised forecast

Fiscal year ending March 2027 · Cumulative first quarter
Net Sales—→1,812Millions of yen (operating revenue)
-4.4%
Operating profit—→88million
-54.0%
Ordinary income—→194million
-31.1%
Profit attributable to owners of the parent—→32million (profit attributable to owners of the parent)
-74.1%

The bar length represents the relative magnitude of change, based on the item that changed the most in this document.

Reason for the revision

Commission income decreased due to reduced liquidity in the Gold Standard Futures market, a wait-and-see stance among market participants, and sluggish trading. Selling, general and administrative expenses amounted to ¥1,691 million. Among special losses, the provision for the Financial Instruments Transaction Liability Reserve increased, and income taxes and other adjustments also increased.

Details and amount of extraordinary loss

Provision for the Financial Instruments Transaction Liability Reserve: ¥21 million

Previous-period resultsOperating revenue: ¥1,895 million; net operating revenue: ¥1,880 million; operating profit: ¥192 million; ordinary profit: ¥281 million; net income attributable to owners of the parent for the quarter: ¥124 million (first-quarter cumulative period of the fiscal year ended March 2026)
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Revised forecast
ItemDetails
Net SalesNot disclosed → 1,812 Millions of yen (operating revenue)(-4.4%)
Operating profitNot disclosed → ¥88 million(-54.0%)
Ordinary incomeNot disclosed → ¥194 million(-31.1%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parentNot disclosed → ¥32 million (profit attributable to owners of the parent)(-74.1%)
Fiscal Period CoveredFiscal year ending March 2027
Period CoveredCumulative first quarter
Previous-period resultsOperating revenue: ¥1,895 million; net operating revenue: ¥1,880 million; operating profit: ¥192 million; ordinary profit: ¥281 million; net income attributable to owners of the parent for the quarter: ¥124 million (first-quarter cumulative period of the fiscal year ended March 2026)
Reason for the revisionCommission income decreased due to reduced liquidity in the Gold Standard Futures market, a wait-and-see stance among market participants, and sluggish trading. Selling, general and administrative expenses amounted to ¥1,691 million. Among special losses, the provision for the Financial Instruments Transaction Liability Reserve increased, and income taxes and other adjustments also increased.
Details and amount of extraordinary lossProvision for the Financial Instruments Transaction Liability Reserve: ¥21 million
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Items this document does not state (3)
Net income per sharePublication date of previous forecastDividend forecast revision

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Trading was sluggish due to reduced liquidity in the Gold Standard Futures market and a wait-and-see stance among market participants, resulting in lower commission income. In addition, profits were weighed down by an increase in the provision for the Financial Instruments Transaction Liability Reserve and an increase in income taxes and other adjustments associated with the recognition of deferred tax liabilities.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding the Consolidated Earnings Forecast for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 | Nissan Securities Group Co.,Ltd. (8705) timely disclosure | Komori