Komori
Earnings8705Nissan Securities Group Co.,Ltd.Financials (excluding banks)

Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated)

Operating revenue increased 17.1% as trading volume in gold standard futures and other products increased. Operating profit rose 105.9%, while net income attributable to owners of the parent increased 171.7%. Due to the significant impact of market volatility, no earnings forecast was disclosed, and the dividend forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027 was left undecided.

Worth reading
64In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
105.9
Year-on-year change in operating income (%)
Wording
Avoiding a definitive answer
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Full year1 April 2025–31 March 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales8,631¥ millionYear on year +17.1%
Operating profit1,467¥ millionYear on year +105.9%
Ordinary income1,678¥ millionYear on year +105.8%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent953¥ millionYear on year +171.7%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit.

Net income per share¥18.90
Operating Margin17.0%
Financial position at period-end
Total assets272,032¥ million
of which net assets 12,658 ¥ millionEquity ratio 4.7%vs. prior year-end -4.1pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+5,682
Investment-1,057
Financials-2,535
Net change+2,090

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥5,941 million
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net SalesTo be determined
Operating profitTo be determined
Ordinary incomeTo be determined
Net incomeTo be determined
Annual Dividend Forecast¥9.00 → To be determined(To be determined)
Payout ratio79.4
Shareholder Return PolicyThe consolidated payout ratio, including share repurchases, is set at 60% or more.
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Commissions received increased as the total trading value and number of contracts traded in gold standard futures, as well as trading value in stocks and other products, increased from the same period of the previous year. The recognition of ¥135 million in dividend income also contributed to ordinary profit.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

Not applicable.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 1 / Company name NS Trade合同会社 / Excluded Number of companies 2 / Company name NSトレーディング株式会社, 岡藤商事株式会社
Material subsequent eventsNot applicable.
Impairment loss¥135,561 thousand (assets subject to impairment not stated)
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Item Gain on sale of non-current assets / Amount ¥3,578 thousand / Extraordinary loss Item Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets / Amount ¥10,101 thousand, Item Impairment Losses / Amount ¥135,561 thousand, Item Impairment loss on investment securities / Amount ¥45,717 thousand, Item Provision for the Financial Instruments Transaction Liability Reserve / Amount ¥89,837 thousand, Item Provision for litigation loss / Amount ¥8,900 thousand, Item Special retirement payments / Amount ¥20,723 thousand, Item Other / Amount ¥11,525 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥129,353 thousand
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo (対象者 not stated)
Issued Shares at Period-End55,025,703 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End5,842,219 shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFull year
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2025–31 March 2026
Net Sales¥8,631 million (YoY +17.1%)
Operating profit¥1,467 million (YoY +105.9%)
Ordinary income¥1,678 million (YoY +105.8%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥953 million (YoY +171.7%)
Net income per share¥18.90
Operating Margin17.0%
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 4.7 / End of previous period 8.8
Total assets¥272,032 million
Net assets¥12,658 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥5,682 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥-1,057 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥-2,535 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥5,941 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales To be determined / Operating profit To be determined / Ordinary income To be determined / Net income To be determined
Annual Dividend Forecast¥9.00 → To be determined(To be determined)
Payout ratio79.4
Shareholder Return PolicyThe consolidated payout ratio, including share repurchases, is set at 60% or more.
Depreciation and amortization¥129,353 thousand
Impairment loss¥135,561 thousand (assets subject to impairment not stated)
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Item Gain on sale of non-current assets / Amount ¥3,578 thousand / Extraordinary loss Item Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets / Amount ¥10,101 thousand, Item Impairment Losses / Amount ¥135,561 thousand, Item Impairment loss on investment securities / Amount ¥45,717 thousand, Item Provision for the Financial Instruments Transaction Liability Reserve / Amount ¥89,837 thousand, Item Provision for litigation loss / Amount ¥8,900 thousand, Item Special retirement payments / Amount ¥20,723 thousand, Item Other / Amount ¥11,525 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNot applicable.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 1 / Company name NS Trade合同会社 / Excluded Number of companies 2 / Company name NSトレーディング株式会社, 岡藤商事株式会社
Material subsequent eventsNot applicable.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo (対象者 not stated)
Issued Shares at Period-End55,025,703 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End5,842,219 shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceCommissions received increased as the total trading value and number of contracts traded in gold standard futures, as well as trading value in stocks and other products, increased from the same period of the previous year. The recognition of ¥135 million in dividend income also contributed to ordinary profit.
Items this document does not state (5)
Revision to Earnings ForecastSegment revenueSegment profitRegional salesOrders received and order backlog

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Trading value and number of contracts traded in gold standard futures, as well as trading value in stocks and other products, increased from the same period of the previous year, resulting in higher commissions received. The recognition of dividend income also contributed to the increase in ordinary profit.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated) | Nissan Securities Group Co.,Ltd. (8705) timely disclosure | Komori