Komori
Earnings8628MATSUI SECURITIES CO.,LTD.Financials (excluding banks)

First Quarter Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [Japanese GAAP] (Non-consolidated)

Against a backdrop of active stock markets and increased trading by individual investors, operating revenue for the first quarter increased 51.6% year on year, while operating profit increased 87.7%. As full-year earnings forecasts have not been disclosed due to market conditions, the full-year dividend forecast is also undetermined.

Worth reading
52Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
87.7
% (year-on-year increase in operating income)
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026Non-consolidated (standalone)Japanese GAAP
Net Sales17,299¥ millionYear on year +51.6%
Operating profit8,763¥ millionYear on year +87.7%
Ordinary income8,856¥ millionYear on year +95.2%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent5,609¥ millionYear on year +95.3%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit.

Net income per share¥21.77
Financial position at period-end
Total assets1,525,023¥ million
of which net assets 81,691 ¥ millionEquity ratio 5.3%vs. prior year-end -0.8pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Segment revenueSegment Online Securities Trading Services / Net Sales ¥17,299 million / Year on year against the same period last year Up 51.6% year on year
Outlook and shareholder returns
Annual Dividend Forecast¥50.00 → To be determined(To be determined)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Trading by individual investors increased against a backdrop of firm stock-market performance, resulting in higher brokerage trading value for stocks and other securities. Financial income also increased due to the higher outstanding balance of margin purchases and higher interest-rate levels, among other factors.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

None (the notes on going concern state that there are no applicable matters)

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Yesそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss Item Impairment loss on investment securities / Amount ¥41 million, Item Provision for the Financial Instruments Transaction Liability Reserve / Amount ¥640 million, Item Loss on disposal and sale of non-current assets / Amount ¥0 million / Total extraordinary loss ¥681 million
Depreciation and amortization¥941 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingAvailable (participants not specified)
Issued Shares at Period-End259,264,702 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End1,642,009 shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedNon-consolidated (standalone)
Period Covered1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026
Net Sales¥17,299 million (YoY +51.6%)
Operating profit¥8,763 million (YoY +87.7%)
Ordinary income¥8,856 million (YoY +95.2%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥5,609 million (YoY +95.3%)
Net income per share¥21.77
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 5.3% / End of previous period 6.1%
Total assets¥1,525,023 million
Net assets¥81,691 million
Annual Dividend Forecast¥50.00 → To be determined(To be determined)
Segment revenueSegment Online Securities Trading Services / Net Sales ¥17,299 million / Year on year against the same period last year Up 51.6% year on year
Depreciation and amortization¥941 million
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss Item Impairment loss on investment securities / Amount ¥41 million, Item Provision for the Financial Instruments Transaction Liability Reserve / Amount ¥640 million, Item Loss on disposal and sale of non-current assets / Amount ¥0 million / Total extraordinary loss ¥681 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNone (the notes on going concern state that there are no applicable matters)
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards Yes / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingAvailable (participants not specified)
Issued Shares at Period-End259,264,702 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End1,642,009 shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceTrading by individual investors increased against a backdrop of firm stock-market performance, resulting in higher brokerage trading value for stocks and other securities. Financial income also increased due to the higher outstanding balance of margin purchases and higher interest-rate levels, among other factors.
Items this document does not state (15)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodFull-year earnings forecastRevision to Earnings ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicySegment profitRegional salesOrders received and order backlogImpairment lossChanges in the scope of consolidationMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Trading by individual investors increased against a backdrop of firm share-price performance, resulting in higher brokerage trading value for stocks and other securities. In addition, financial income increased due to the higher outstanding balance of margin purchases and higher interest-rate levels, among other factors.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
First Quarter Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [Japanese GAAP] (Non-consolidated) | MATSUI SECURITIES CO.,LTD. (8628) timely disclosure | Komori