Komori
Presentation materials for financial results8601Daiwa Securities Group Inc.Financials (excluding banks)

FY2025 Fourth-Quarter Financial Results Presentation

In FY2025, net operating revenues, ordinary income and net income exceeded the previous fiscal year, driven by growth in stable, asset-based revenues and contributions from the securities-related business. Net income attributable to owners of the parent reached a record high of ¥175.2 billion, while the annual dividend increased to ¥64.

Worth reading
86Important
Scored from 3 of 6 sections
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
1752
Hundreds of millions of yen
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Contents of this document

Presentation materials for financial resultsFY2025 Q48 items taken from the company’s own explanation
Financial Results Figures (The key points of this material are explained below)
Net Sales¥1,467,983 million+7.0%
Operating profit¥207,333 million+24.3%
Ordinary income¥234,510 million+4.4%
Net income¥175,281 million+13.5%
Selling, general and administrative expenses¥513,094 million
Results for the three months of the current quarter
Net operating revenue
¥197,899 million
Ordinary income
¥67,042 million
Profit attributable to owners of parent
¥49,854 million
What the company explained in this material
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeReasons cited by the Company for the change in the figures.
  • Commissions received14.9% year on year
  • Trading gains and losses1.4% year on year
  • Gains and losses related to operating investment securities86.7% year on year
  • Financial income1.2% year on year
  • Other operating revenue24.5% year on year
  • Personnel expenses4.6% year on year
  • Office expenses23.2% year on year
New initiatives
  • Continued implementation of total-asset consulting
  • Offering competitive deposit rates, including an annual rate of 1.2% on one-year yen time deposits for individuals
Key KPIsA metric the company considers important as a management benchmark.
  • ROE10.3 %
  • WM headquarters asset-based revenue1,232 Hundreds of millions of yen
    Year on year against the same period last yearRecord high
  • Assets introduced16,342 Hundreds of millions of yen
  • Publicly offered investment trust assets under management¥37,206 billion
    Year on year against the same period last yearRecord high
  • Share of publicly offered investment trusts12.2 %
  • Daiwa Next Bank deposit balance¥5,063 billion
    Year on year against the same period last yearExceeded ¥5 trillion
Segment results
  • WM segment
    Net operating revenue¥295,788 million (YoY +15.6%)
    Ordinary income¥112,033 million (YoY +38.9%)
  • AM segment
    Net operating revenue¥111,930 million (YoY +9.2%)
    Ordinary income¥65,432 million (YoY -15.5%)
  • GM&IB segment
    Net operating revenue¥257,395 million (YoY +9.9%)
    Ordinary income¥58,995 million (YoY +38.0%)
Medium-term management plan targets
Base Profit
Target value1,500 Hundreds of millions of yen
Target fiscal yearFinal Year of the Medium-Term Management Plan
Market Size / Share
Share of Publicly Offered Investment Trusts12.2 %
Annual Dividend
Annual dividend amount¥64
Interim Dividend¥29
Year-end dividend¥35
Payout ratio
50.8
Contents of this document
ItemDetails
Document typePresentation materials for financial results
Fiscal Period CoveredFY2025 Q4
Net Sales¥1,467,983 million (YoY +7.0%)
Operating profit¥207,333 million (YoY +24.3%)
Ordinary income¥234,510 million (YoY +4.4%)
Net income¥175,281 million (YoY +13.5%)
Selling, general and administrative expenses¥513,094 million
Results for the three months of the current quarterNet operating revenue ¥197,899 million / Ordinary income ¥67,042 million / Profit attributable to owners of parent ¥49,854 million
Segment resultsSegment WM segment / Net operating revenue ¥295,788 million (YoY +15.6%) / Ordinary income ¥112,033 million (YoY +38.9%), Segment AM segment / Net operating revenue ¥111,930 million (YoY +9.2%) / Ordinary income ¥65,432 million (YoY -15.5%), Segment GM&IB segment / Net operating revenue ¥257,395 million (YoY +9.9%) / Ordinary income ¥58,995 million (YoY +38.0%)
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeFactors Commissions received / Amount 14.9% year on year, Factors Trading gains and losses / Amount 1.4% year on year, Factors Gains and losses related to operating investment securities / Amount 86.7% year on year, Factors Financial income / Amount 1.2% year on year, Factors Other operating revenue / Amount 24.5% year on year, Factors Personnel expenses / Amount 4.6% year on year, Factors Office expenses / Amount 23.2% year on year
Key KPIsIndicator name ROE / Value 10.3 % / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name WM headquarters asset-based revenue / Value 1,232 Hundreds of millions of yen / Year on year against the same period last year Record high, Indicator name Assets introduced / Value 16,342 Hundreds of millions of yen / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name Publicly offered investment trust assets under management / Value ¥37,206 billion / Year on year against the same period last year Record high, Indicator name Share of publicly offered investment trusts / Value 12.2 % / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name Daiwa Next Bank deposit balance / Value ¥5,063 billion / Year on year against the same period last year Exceeded ¥5 trillion
Medium-term management plan targetsBase Profit Target value 1,500 Hundreds of millions of yen / Target fiscal year Final Year of the Medium-Term Management Plan
Annual DividendAnnual dividend amount ¥64 / Interim Dividend ¥29 / Year-end dividend ¥35
Payout ratio50.8
Market Size / ShareShare of Publicly Offered Investment Trusts 12.2 %
New initiativesContinued implementation of total-asset consulting, Offering competitive deposit rates, including an annual rate of 1.2% on one-year yen time deposits for individuals
Items this document does not state (15)
Gross Profit MarginOperating profit marginFull-year earnings forecastProgress against full-year forecastSelf-assessment against the planUnit price and quantity metricsNumber of stores and locationsNumber of employeesAssumptions Underlying the Business OutlookRisk amount incorporated into the outlookFinancial targetsAcquisition of treasury sharesCapital expendituresOrders received and order backlogKey points of the Q&A

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Stable, asset-based revenues continued to build, while the securities-related business also contributed. In Wealth Management, the company promoted total-asset consulting, resulting in growth in wrap account services and sales and net inflows of publicly offered investment trusts. Global Markets captured customer flows, while domestic M&A was strong in Global Investment Banking.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
FY2025 Fourth-Quarter Financial Results Presentation | Daiwa Securities Group Inc. (8601) timely disclosure | Komori