Komori
Treasury Shares8508J Trust Co.,Ltd.Financials (excluding banks)

Notice Regarding the Status of Share Repurchases

From 10 August 2026 to 31 August 2026, the company acquired 3,140,500 shares for a total of ¥2,640,908,700. Cumulative acquisitions under the Board of Directors' resolutions were also 3,140,500 shares for ¥2,640,908,700, representing partial utilization of the authorized repurchase amount.

Worth reading
60In focus
Scored from 3 of 4 sections
Direction
Neutral
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
2640908700
¥
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Progress against acquisition limit

Resolved 7 August 2026 and 13 August 2026 / Acquisition period 10 August 2026 to 30 December 2026

50.2%
Cumulative utilization rate
Limit3,109,500 株 remaining
Number of Shares6,250,000 shares (maximum)
52.8%
Cumulative utilization rate
Limit2,359,091,300 円 remaining
Amount¥5,000,000,000 (maximum)

今回の取得が、そのまま決議後の累計です。 株数と金額は、ほぼ同じ速さで消化されています。

Number of Shares
Limit6,250,000 shares (maximum)
Cumulative total3,140,500 shares (as of 31 August 2026)
Current3,140,500 shares
Amount
Limit¥5,000,000,000 (maximum)
Cumulative total¥2,640,908,700 (as of 31 August 2026)
Current¥2,640,908,700
Percentage of total issued shares4.70%
Average acquisition price for this transaction (calculated)¥841 per shareCurrent acquisition price ÷ current number of shares acquired

消化率と残りは、会社が示した累計・今回と上限から算出しています。進捗率=上限に対してどこまで使ったかの割合です。

Progress against acquisition limit
ItemDetails
Total number of shares acquired in this transaction3,140,500 shares
Total current acquisition price¥2,640,908,700
Acquisition date/acquisition period10 August 2026 to 31 August 2026 (based on executed transactions)
Cumulative number of shares acquired3,140,500 shares (as of 31 August 2026)
Cumulative acquisition cost¥2,640,908,700 (as of 31 August 2026)
Resolution date7 August 2026 and 13 August 2026
Maximum number of shares to be acquired6,250,000 shares (maximum)
Total acquisition price¥5,000,000,000 (maximum)
Acquisition period under the resolution10 August 2026 to 30 December 2026
Percentage of total issued shares4.70%
Items this document does not state (3)
Method of acquisitionWhether acquisition has been completedAverage Acquisition Price

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

To report the status of the acquisition (interim progress). No specific purpose or reason for the treasury share acquisition is stated.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding the Status of Share Repurchases | J Trust Co.,Ltd. (8508) timely disclosure | Komori