Komori
Earnings presentation8411Mizuho Financial Group,Inc.Banks

Summary of Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [U.S. GAAP] (Consolidated)

For the fiscal year ended March 2026, total revenues were ¥8,794,482 million and net income attributable to the Company's shareholders was ¥1,158,031 million. Income before income taxes and net income both increased from the previous fiscal year.

Worth reading
14Immaterial
Scored from 4 of 6 sections
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
1158031
¥ million (net income attributable to the Company's shareholders)
Wording
Avoiding a definitive answer
How definitive the wording is.

Contents of this document

Supplementary materials to the earnings reportFiscal year ending March 2026
Financial Results Figures
Net Sales¥8,794,482 million
Ordinary income¥1,685,627 million income before income taxes
Net income¥1,158,031 million net income attributable to the Company's shareholders
Contents of this document
ItemDetails
Document typeSupplementary materials to the earnings report
Fiscal Period CoveredFiscal year ending March 2026
Net Sales¥8,794,482 million
Ordinary income¥1,685,627 million (income before income taxes)
Net income¥1,158,031 million (net income attributable to the Company's shareholders)
Items this document does not state (26)
Operating profitGross Profit MarginOperating profit marginSelling, general and administrative expensesResults for the three months of the current quarterFull-year earnings forecastProgress against full-year forecastSelf-assessment against the planSegment resultsBreakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeKey KPIsUnit price and quantity metricsNumber of stores and locationsNumber of employeesAssumptions Underlying the Business OutlookRisk amount incorporated into the outlookMedium-term management plan targetsFinancial targetsAnnual DividendPayout ratioAcquisition of treasury sharesCapital expendituresOrders received and order backlogMarket Size / ShareKey points of the Q&ANew initiatives

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

This document does not explain the specific reasons for the increase in performance. Risks to the outlook include higher credit-related expenses, declines in share prices, fluctuations in interest rates and foreign exchange rates, violations of laws and regulations, impairment risk, operational and system risks, and a deterioration in the Japanese economy.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [U.S. GAAP] (Consolidated) | Mizuho Financial Group,Inc. (8411) timely disclosure | Komori