Komori
Changes in Officers8349THE TOHOKU BANK,LTD.Banks

Notice Regarding Changes in Representative Directors and Officers

1 representative director will be newly appointed, while 2 directors will be newly appointed and 2 directors will retire and are scheduled to become advisers and senior advisers, respectively. Among the executive officers, 2 will be newly appointed and 2 will retire; the retiring officers are scheduled to become representative directors of group companies.

Worth reading
38Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
—
Displayed only when the document provides numerical figures.
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Who is moving to which position

Resolved 12 May 2026

Incoming appointee

5 items
Scheduled Appointment Date24 June 2026 (the appointments of directors are scheduled to be formally decided at the 106th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders to be held on the same date and at the subsequent meeting of the Board of Directors)
Takahashi Jun'etsu (高橋 淳悦)
Previous positionDirector and Senior Managing Executive Officer
New positionSenior Managing Director (Representative Director)
生年月日 February 1962入社年 1984所有株式数 3,600 shares (as of 31 March 2026)
Tanaka Hideaki (田中 英明)
Previous positionManaging Executive Officer and General Manager of the Branch Administration Division
New positionDirector and Senior Managing Executive Officer
生年月日 February 1970入社年 1992所有株式数 Not disclosed
Sasaki Jun (佐々木 淳)
Previous positionVice Governor of Iwate Prefecture (scheduled to retire in May 2026)
New positionDirector and Senior Managing Executive Officer
生年月日 April 1960入社年 Not disclosed所有株式数 Not disclosed
Okawa Kazuya (大川 和也)
Previous positionGeneral Manager of the Systems Administration Division
New positionExecutive officers
生年月日 October 1969入社年 1992所有株式数 Not disclosed
Miura Katsuyuki (三浦 克之)
Previous positionHead of Human Resources Department
New positionExecutive officers
生年月日 June 1972入社年 1995所有株式数 Not disclosed

Departing officer

4 items
Date of departure24 June 2026
Murakami Naoto (村上 尚登)Next role stated
Former PositionChairman of the Board
New positionScheduled to be appointed as Adviser to the Bank
Tamotsu Kazue (保 和衛)Next role stated
Former PositionDirector and Senior Managing Executive Officer
New positionScheduled to be appointed as Senior Adviser to the Bank
Takahashi Hiroyuki (高橋 寛行)Next role stated
Former PositionSenior Executive Officer
New positionScheduled to become Representative Director of ㈱東北ジェーシービーカード
Ishikawa Satoshi (石川 聡)Next role stated
Former PositionExecutive officers
New positionScheduled to become Representative Director of とうぎん総合リース㈱

“Next role stated” means the document names the position the person holds after stepping down. It does not necessarily mean they are leaving the company.

Whether the incumbent will remain in office (whether they will retain their position)

The 2 retiring directors will not remain on the Board of Directors and are scheduled to become an adviser and a senior adviser, respectively. The 2 retiring executive officers are scheduled to become representative directors of group companies.

Directors after the change11Number
Shareholders’ meeting approvalYes. The appointments are scheduled to be formally decided at the 106th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, scheduled for 24 June 2026, and at the subsequent meeting of the Board of Directors.
Who is moving to which position
ItemDetails
Resolution date12 May 2026
Scheduled Appointment Date24 June 2026 (the appointments of directors are scheduled to be formally decided at the 106th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders to be held on the same date and at the subsequent meeting of the Board of Directors)
Date of departure24 June 2026
Name of appointeeTakahashi Jun'etsu (高橋 淳悦), Tanaka Hideaki (田中 英明), Sasaki Jun (佐々木 淳), Okawa Kazuya (大川 和也), Miura Katsuyuki (三浦 克之)
Appointee's new positionSenior Managing Director (Representative Director), Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer, Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer, Executive officers, Executive officers
Appointee's previous positionDirector and Senior Managing Executive Officer, Managing Executive Officer and General Manager of the Branch Administration Division, Vice Governor of Iwate Prefecture (scheduled to retire in May 2026), General Manager of the Systems Administration Division, Head of Human Resources Department
Appointee's date of birthFebruary 1962, February 1970, April 1960, October 1969, June 1972
Year the appointee joined the Company1984, 1992, Not disclosed, 1992, 1995
Number of shares held by the appointee3,600 shares (as of 31 March 2026), Not disclosed, Not disclosed, Not disclosed, Not disclosed
Name of departing officerMurakami Naoto (村上 尚登), Tamotsu Kazue (保 和衛), Takahashi Hiroyuki (高橋 寛行), Ishikawa Satoshi (石川 聡)
Former position of departing officerChairman of the Board, Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer, Senior Executive Officer, Executive officers
New position of departing officerScheduled to be appointed as Adviser to the Bank, Scheduled to be appointed as Senior Adviser to the Bank, Scheduled to become Representative Director of ㈱東北ジェーシービーカード, Scheduled to become Representative Director of とうぎん総合リース㈱
Whether the incumbent will remain in officeThe 2 retiring directors will not remain on the Board of Directors and are scheduled to become an adviser and a senior adviser, respectively. The 2 retiring executive officers are scheduled to become representative directors of group companies.
Number of directors after the change11 directors (including 5 outside directors)
Subject to Approval by the General Meeting of ShareholdersYes. The appointments are scheduled to be formally decided at the 106th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, scheduled for 24 June 2026, and at the subsequent meeting of the Board of Directors.
Items this document does not state (6)
Reason for departureReason for changeReasons for appointmentFiling as an independent officerDetails of organizational changesChange in Corporate Governance Structure

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The Bank has not disclosed specific reasons for the changes.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding Changes in Representative Directors and Officers | THE TOHOKU BANK,LTD. (8349) timely disclosure | Komori