Komori
Governance8336The Musashino Bank,Ltd.Banks

Notice Concerning Partial Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation

Subject to approval at the shareholders’ meeting, the Company plans to amend its Articles of Incorporation to change from a company with a board of statutory auditors to a company with an audit and supervisory committee. It will also increase the maximum number of directors from 10 to 14 and enable the Board of Directors to decide on dividends from surplus and other matters.

Worth reading
75Important
Scored from 2 of 5 sections
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
4
Maximum number of directors (increased from 10 to 14)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Governance structure

Company with an Audit & Supervisory Committee (scheduled for 25 June 2026)
Controlling shareholder
Controlling shareholder and parent company: Not disclosed

When one company holds most of the voting rights, its wishes are more likely to prevail in management. How the interests of minority shareholders are protected is a key issue.

Number of directorsNo more than 14 directors in total, including no more than 7 directors who are audit and supervisory committee members. Number of outside directors: not disclosed
Committee1
Audit and Supervisory Committee. The proportion of outside committee members is not disclosed.
Changes this time

The changes include changing from a company with a board of statutory auditors to a company with an audit and supervisory committee; deleting the provisions concerning the Board of Statutory Auditors and statutory auditors and establishing provisions concerning the Audit and Supervisory Committee and its members; changing the maximum number of directors from 10 to 14; establishing a maximum of 7 directors who are audit and supervisory committee members; and establishing provisions to enable the Board of Directors to decide on dividends from surplus and other matters.

Governance structure
ItemDetails
Corporate Governance StructureCompany with an Audit & Supervisory Committee (scheduled for 25 June 2026)
Number of directorsNo more than 14 directors in total, including no more than 7 directors who are audit and supervisory committee members. Number of outside directors: not disclosed
CommitteeAudit and Supervisory Committee. The proportion of outside committee members is not disclosed.
Controlling shareholderControlling shareholder and parent company: Not disclosed
Changes this timeThe changes include changing from a company with a board of statutory auditors to a company with an audit and supervisory committee; deleting the provisions concerning the Board of Statutory Auditors and statutory auditors and establishing provisions concerning the Audit and Supervisory Committee and its members; changing the maximum number of directors from 10 to 14; establishing a maximum of 7 directors who are audit and supervisory committee members; and establishing provisions to enable the Board of Directors to decide on dividends from surplus and other matters.
Items this document does not state (3)
Number of independent officersPolicy on cross-shareholdingsTakeover defenses

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

To strengthen audit and supervisory functions, improve management transparency, accelerate decision-making, and respond more flexibly to investor expectations.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Concerning Partial Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation | The Musashino Bank,Ltd. (8336) timely disclosure | Komori