Komori
Treasury Shares8331The Chiba Bank,Ltd.Banks

Notice Regarding the Decision on Matters Concerning the Acquisition of Treasury Shares

The Chiba Bank, Ltd. has decided to repurchase up to 10,000,000 common shares for a total amount of up to ¥15 billion. The repurchase period is from 1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026.

Worth reading
46Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
10000000
Shares
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Resolution on acquisition limit

Resolved 25 March 2026
Total acquisition price¥15 billion (maximum)
Maximum number of shares to be acquired10,000,000 shares (maximum)Common shares
1.43%Maximum number that can be acquired

The full horizontal line represents all issued shares, with marks at 10% intervals. The colored section represents the percentage stated in the resolution as the maximum proportion that may be repurchased under it.
This is a limit, and does not mean that the company will buy back all of it. The amount actually acquired will be shown in a later disclosure on the status of the acquisition of treasury shares.

Acquisition period

1 April 2026–30 June 2026

Reason for acquisition

To enhance returns to shareholders through improved capital efficiency.

Reference (number of shares stated in the document)
Current number of treasury shares77,674,278 shares (as of 28 February 2026)
Total number of issued shares697,846,809 shares (excluding treasury shares, as of 28 February 2026)
Resolution on acquisition limit
ItemDetails
Class of shares to be acquiredCommon shares
Maximum number of shares to be acquired10,000,000 shares (maximum)
Percentage of total issued shares1.43%
Total acquisition price¥15 billion (maximum)
Acquisition period1 April 2026–30 June 2026
Reason for acquisitionTo enhance returns to shareholders through improved capital efficiency.
Resolution date25 March 2026
Current number of treasury shares77,674,278 shares (as of 28 February 2026)
Total number of issued shares697,846,809 shares (excluding treasury shares, as of 28 February 2026)
Items this document does not state (7)
Method of acquisitionNumber of shares to be retiredPercentage of total issued shares before retirementScheduled retirement dateTotal number of issued shares after retirementChange in acquisition periodChange in acquisition limit

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

To enhance returns to shareholders through improved capital efficiency.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding the Decision on Matters Concerning the Acquisition of Treasury Shares | The Chiba Bank,Ltd. (8331) timely disclosure | Komori