Komori
Earnings8275FORVAL CORPORATIONTrading & Wholesale

Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated)

In the first quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027, revenue increased 5.4% year on year and operating profit increased 67.4%, resulting in higher revenue and profit. The full-year earnings forecasts and annual dividend forecast remain unchanged.

Worth reading
42Recurring
Scored from 5 of 6 sections
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
67.4
% (year-on-year change in operating profit)
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales16,865¥ millionYear on year +5.4%Progress 21.9%
Operating profit344¥ millionYear on year +67.4%Progress 8.4%
Ordinary income444¥ millionYear on year +80.3%Progress 10.3%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent115¥ millionYear on year +79.3%Progress 5.2%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥4.44
Financial position at period-end
Total assets38,159¥ million
of which net assets 20,796 ¥ millionEquity ratio 48.2%vs. prior year-end +3.0pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Segment revenueCorporate Doctor Group ¥8,659,354 thousand (YoY +5.3%), Business Solutions Group ¥8,205,793 thousand (YoY +5.6%)
Segment profitCorporate Doctor Group ¥187,188 thousand, Business Solutions Group ¥154,744 thousand (YoY -36.0%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥77,000 million (YoY +7.7%)
Operating profit¥4,100 million (YoY +10.1%)
Ordinary income¥4,300 million (YoY +6.3%)
Net income¥2,200 million (YoY +48.9%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNo
Annual Dividend Forecast¥31 → ¥32
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

The visualization-based management support services provided by Corporate Doctor remained solid amid growing momentum for digital transformation, electricity services and other businesses increased, gross profit rose, and other expenses were controlled.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

Not applicable.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationThe cover page states that there were no material changes, with 0 companies newly included and 0 companies excluded. However, the segment notes state that the Company acquired shares in ㈱テレクト and included it in the scope of consolidation from the cumulative consolidated period through the first quarter.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥441 thousand, Gain on sale of investment securities ¥3,260 thousand / Extraordinary loss Loss on disposal and sale of non-current assets ¥0 thousand, Impairment Loss on Investment Securities ¥702 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥432,294 thousand
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo
Issued Shares at Period-End27,732,622
Treasury Shares at Period-End1,619,232
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026
Net Sales¥16,865 million (YoY +5.4%)
Operating profit¥344 million (YoY +67.4%)
Ordinary income¥444 million (YoY +80.3%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥115 million (YoY +79.3%)
Net income per share¥4.44
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 48.2 / End of previous period 45.2
Total assets¥38,159 million
Net assets¥20,796 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥77,000 million (YoY +7.7%) / Operating profit ¥4,100 million (YoY +10.1%) / Ordinary income ¥4,300 million (YoY +6.3%) / Net income ¥2,200 million (YoY +48.9%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNo
Annual Dividend Forecast¥31 → ¥32
Segment revenueCorporate Doctor Group ¥8,659,354 thousand (YoY +5.3%), Business Solutions Group ¥8,205,793 thousand (YoY +5.6%)
Segment profitCorporate Doctor Group ¥187,188 thousand, Business Solutions Group ¥154,744 thousand (YoY -36.0%)
Depreciation and amortization¥432,294 thousand
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥441 thousand, Gain on sale of investment securities ¥3,260 thousand / Extraordinary loss Loss on disposal and sale of non-current assets ¥0 thousand, Impairment Loss on Investment Securities ¥702 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNot applicable.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationThe cover page states that there were no material changes, with 0 companies newly included and 0 companies excluded. However, the segment notes state that the Company acquired shares in ㈱テレクト and included it in the scope of consolidation from the cumulative consolidated period through the first quarter.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo
Issued Shares at Period-End27,732,622
Treasury Shares at Period-End1,619,232
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceThe visualization-based management support services provided by Corporate Doctor remained solid amid growing momentum for digital transformation, electricity services and other businesses increased, gross profit rose, and other expenses were controlled.
Items this document does not state (11)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogImpairment lossMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The visualization-based management support services provided by Corporate Doctor, supported by growing momentum for digital transformation, remained solid, while electricity services and other businesses increased. On the profit side, gross profit increased, and although personnel costs required for the growth strategy and information-processing expenses rose, the increase in selling, general and administrative expenses was limited by controlling other expenses.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated) | FORVAL CORPORATION (8275) timely disclosure | Komori