Results for this period
Full year1 March 2025–28 February 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAPThe width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.
塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.
Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.
Revenue and profit increased as a result of implementing various initiatives and strong sales from the personal sales division. Wholesale and retail operations posted lower profit due to a decline in margins and higher expenses, despite strong used-car sales. Interior finishing operations posted lower profit due to the reversal of the prior year's high-margin projects, despite strong hotel construction orders.
No applicable matters
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Fiscal Period Classification | Full year |
| Accounting standards | Japanese GAAP |
| Consolidated / non-consolidated | Consolidated |
| Period Covered | 1 March 2025–28 February 2026 |
| Net Sales | ¥125,450 million (YoY +9.0%) |
| Operating profit | ¥6,718 million (YoY +25.5%) |
| Ordinary income | ¥6,613 million (YoY +28.5%) |
| Profit attributable to owners of the parent | ¥3,709 million (YoY +6.4%) |
| Net income per share | ¥93.56 |
| Operating Margin | 5.4% |
| Equity ratio | End of the current fiscal period 36.7% / End of previous period 33.7% |
| Total assets | ¥124,749 million |
| Net assets | ¥45,825 million |
| Cash flows from operating activities | ¥15,234 million |
| Cash flows from investing activities | ¥-12,495 million |
| Cash flows from financing activities | ¥-669 million |
| Cash and cash equivalents at end of period | ¥4,658 million |
| Full-year earnings forecast | Net Sales ¥115,000 million (YoY -8.3%) / Operating profit ¥5,400 million (YoY -19.6%) / Ordinary income ¥5,200 million (YoY -21.4%) / Profit attributable to owners of the parent ¥3,700 million (YoY -0.2%) |
| Annual Dividend Forecast | ¥20 → ¥20(0.0%) |
| Payout ratio | 21.8% |
| Shareholder Return Policy | Shareholder returns with a consolidated dividend payout ratio of approximately 30% as a guideline |
| Segment revenue | Department store business ¥103,168 million (YoY +10.9%), Wholesale and retail ¥15,024 million (YoY +1.0%), Interior construction ¥4,470 million (YoY +10.7%), Real Estate Business ¥340 million (YoY +16.6%), Other Businesses ¥2,446 million (YoY -14.3%) |
| Segment profit | Department store business ¥5,692 million (YoY +45.2%), Wholesale and retail ¥196 million (YoY -47.5%), Interior construction ¥788 million (YoY -9.7%), Real Estate Business ¥241 million (YoY +11.5%), Other Businesses ¥57 million (YoY -13.8%) |
| Depreciation and amortization | ¥5,137 million |
| Impairment loss | ¥4,314 million |
| Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss) | Extraordinary income Compensation received ¥4,531 million, Gain on sale of investment securities ¥942 million / Extraordinary loss Impairment Losses ¥4,314 million, Loss on closure of stores ¥1,330 million, Losses on disposal of fixed assets and other items ¥452 million |
| Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption | No applicable matters |
| Change in accounting policy | Changes due to revisions to standards Yes / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate Yes / Restatement No |
| Changes in the scope of consolidation | No material changes during the fiscal year under review. 株式会社Kサポート was excluded from the scope of consolidation in the previous fiscal year (1 company). |
| Material subsequent events | No applicable matters. |
| Availability of Supplementary Financial Results Materials | Yes |
| Availability of Financial Results Briefing | Yes (for analysts) |
| Issued Shares at Period-End | 40,437,940 |
| Treasury Shares at Period-End | 108,510 |
| Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance | Revenue and profit increased as a result of implementing various initiatives and strong sales from the personal sales division. Wholesale and retail operations posted lower profit due to a decline in margins and higher expenses, despite strong used-car sales. Interior finishing operations posted lower profit due to the reversal of the prior year's high-margin projects, despite strong hotel construction orders. |
Items this document does not state (3)
These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.
The reasons the company gives
The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.For the fiscal year under review, revenue and profit increased as a result of implementing various initiatives and strong sales from the personal sales division. For the next fiscal year, the Company plans to advance initiatives including revitalizing the Abeno-Tennoji area, restructuring its regional stores and strengthening the personal sales business.