Komori
Treasury Shares8174NIPPON GAS CO.,LTD.Retail

Notice Regarding the Status of Share Repurchases (Interim Progress)

In July 2026, the company acquired 1,000 common shares through market purchases. Cumulative acquisitions based on the resolution of the Board of Directors totaled 64,800 shares, with an aggregate acquisition cost of ¥175,436,700.

Worth reading
44Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Neutral
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
2799250
¥
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Progress against acquisition limit

Market purchases on the Tokyo Stock Exchange

Resolved 15 May 2026 / Acquisition period 18 May 2026 to 31 March 2027

—
No Track Record Reported
Limit
Number of Shares1,500 thousand shares (maximum)
—
No Track Record Reported
Limit
Amount¥3 billion (maximum)

The darker band is the portion acquired this time (1 July 2026 to 31 July 2026).

Number of Shares
Limit1,500 thousand shares (maximum)
Cumulative total64,800 shares (as of 31 July 2026)
Current1,000 shares
Amount
Limit¥3 billion (maximum)
Cumulative total¥175,436,700 (as of 31 July 2026)
Current¥2,799,250
Percentage of total issued shares1.4%
Average acquisition price for this transaction (calculated)¥2,799 per shareCurrent acquisition price ÷ current number of shares acquired
Progress against acquisition limit
ItemDetails
Total number of shares acquired in this transaction1,000 shares
Total current acquisition price¥2,799,250
Acquisition date/acquisition period1 July 2026 to 31 July 2026
Method of acquisitionMarket purchases on the Tokyo Stock Exchange
Cumulative number of shares acquired64,800 shares (as of 31 July 2026)
Cumulative acquisition cost¥175,436,700 (as of 31 July 2026)
Resolution date15 May 2026
Maximum number of shares to be acquired1,500 thousand shares (maximum)
Total acquisition price¥3 billion (maximum)
Acquisition period under the resolution18 May 2026 to 31 March 2027
Percentage of total issued shares1.4%
Items this document does not state (2)
Whether acquisition has been completedAverage Acquisition Price

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

To report the status of the acquisition of treasury shares pursuant to the provisions of the company's Articles of Incorporation based on Article 165, Paragraph 2 of the Companies Act.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding the Status of Share Repurchases (Interim Progress) | NIPPON GAS CO.,LTD. (8174) timely disclosure | Komori