Komori
Earnings8167RETAIL PARTNERS CO.,LTD.Retail

First-Quarter Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending February 2027 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

In the first quarter, operating revenue increased 3.1% year on year, while operating profit decreased 25.2%, resulting in a lower operating margin. Operating revenue increased due to the consolidation of 株式会社永野 as a subsidiary and higher average prices per item, but increases in purchasing costs, personnel expenses and fees, among others, put pressure on profit.

Worth reading
45Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
-25.2
Year-on-year change in operating profit (%)
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter1 March 2026–31 May 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales71,015million yenYear on year +3.1%Progress 24.6%
Operating profit1,413million yenYear on year -25.2%Progress 20.8%
Ordinary income1,634million yenYear on year -21.9%Progress 21.2%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent1,079million yenYear on year -25.7%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥25.20
Financial position at period-end
Total assets137,896million yen
of which net assets 90,527 million yenEquity ratio 65.6%vs. prior year-end -1.7pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Segment revenueSupermarket business 70,725 million yen (YoY +3.1%), Other businesses 321 million yen (YoY +14.3%)
Segment profitSupermarket business 1,470 million yen (YoY -24.2%), Other businesses 56 million yen (YoY +29.3%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales288,500 million yen (YoY +3.7%)
Operating profit6,800 million yen (YoY +5.1%)
Ordinary income7,700 million yen (YoY +1.9%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent5,350 million yen (YoY +4.1%)
Annual Dividend Forecast40 yen → 40 yen(0.0%)
Shareholder Return PolicyThe company aims for ROE of at least 7%. It will strive to create stable operating cash flow, pursue corporate growth through appropriate capital allocation, and strengthen shareholder returns. Numerical targets for the dividend payout ratio, DOE and total payout ratio are not disclosed.
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Operating revenue increased due to the consolidation of 株式会社永野 as a subsidiary, higher average prices per item resulting from rising prices, and revisions to selling prices. Operating profit decreased because of increases in purchasing costs associated with surging prices for products and raw materials, personnel expenses and various fees.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 Yes見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 companies (company name: —) / Excluded 0 companies (company name: —)
Impairment lossNo applicable matters.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets 3 million yen, Gain on sale of investment securities 1 million yen, Subsidy Income 11 million yen / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets 20 million yen
Depreciation and amortization1,089 million yen
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNone (対象者:Not applicable)
Issued Shares at Period-End46,646,059 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End3,994,431 shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 March 2026–31 May 2026
Net Sales71,015 million yen (YoY +3.1%)
Operating profit1,413 million yen (YoY -25.2%)
Ordinary income1,634 million yen (YoY -21.9%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent1,079 million yen (YoY -25.7%)
Net income per share¥25.20
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 65.6 / End of previous period 67.3
Total assets137,896 million yen
Net assets90,527 million yen
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales 288,500 million yen (YoY +3.7%) / Operating profit 6,800 million yen (YoY +5.1%) / Ordinary income 7,700 million yen (YoY +1.9%) / Profit attributable to owners of the parent 5,350 million yen (YoY +4.1%)
Annual Dividend Forecast40 yen → 40 yen(0.0%)
Shareholder Return PolicyThe company aims for ROE of at least 7%. It will strive to create stable operating cash flow, pursue corporate growth through appropriate capital allocation, and strengthen shareholder returns. Numerical targets for the dividend payout ratio, DOE and total payout ratio are not disclosed.
Segment revenueSupermarket business 70,725 million yen (YoY +3.1%), Other businesses 321 million yen (YoY +14.3%)
Segment profitSupermarket business 1,470 million yen (YoY -24.2%), Other businesses 56 million yen (YoY +29.3%)
Depreciation and amortization1,089 million yen
Impairment lossNo applicable matters.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets 3 million yen, Gain on sale of investment securities 1 million yen, Subsidy Income 11 million yen / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets 20 million yen
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes Yes / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 companies (company name: —) / Excluded 0 companies (company name: —)
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNone (対象者:Not applicable)
Issued Shares at Period-End46,646,059 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End3,994,431 shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceOperating revenue increased due to the consolidation of 株式会社永野 as a subsidiary, higher average prices per item resulting from rising prices, and revisions to selling prices. Operating profit decreased because of increases in purchasing costs associated with surging prices for products and raw materials, personnel expenses and various fees.
Items this document does not state (10)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodRevision to Earnings ForecastPayout ratioRegional salesOrders received and order backlogMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Operating revenue increased due to the consolidation of 株式会社永野 as a subsidiary, higher average prices per item resulting from rising prices, and revisions to selling prices. On the other hand, operating expenses increased because of higher purchasing costs associated with surging prices for products and raw materials, as well as increases in personnel expenses and various fees, resulting in lower operating profit.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
First-Quarter Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending February 2027 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | RETAIL PARTNERS CO.,LTD. (8167) timely disclosure | Komori