Komori
Earnings8166Taka-Q Co.,Ltd.Retail

Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending February 2027 (Japanese GAAP) (Non-Consolidated)

In the first quarter, net sales decreased 8.9% year on year, while operating income fell from ¥150.659 million in the same period of the previous year to ¥56.821 million. Ordinary income and net income for the quarter also fell below the levels recorded in the same period of the previous year.

Worth reading
30Immaterial
Scored from 5 of 6 sections
Direction
Deterioration
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
-8.9
%
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter1 March 2026–31 May 2026Non-consolidated (standalone)Japanese GAAP
Net Sales2,195,684¥ thousandYear on year -8.9%
Operating profit56,821¥ thousand
Ordinary income74,238¥ thousand
Net income attributable to owners of the parent45,675¥ thousand

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit.

Financial position at period-end
Total assets5,958,542¥ thousand
of which net assets 2,137,345 ¥ thousand

The shaded area represents net assets as a proportion of total assets. It is calculated from the two amounts reported by the company.

Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net SalesNot disclosed
Operating profitNot disclosed
Ordinary incomeNot disclosed
Net incomeNot disclosed
RemarksNo change from the earnings forecast announced on 10 April 2026
Revision to Earnings ForecastNo change
Annual Dividend ForecastClass A shares 0.90 yen and sen → 0.90 yen and sen(0.0) / Class B shares 10.00 yen and sen → 10.00 yen and sen(0.0)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Sales were sluggish due to the diversification of officewear, unsettled weather, persistently high purchase costs and a reduction in the range of products offered through e-commerce. Meanwhile, selling, general and administrative expenses decreased 3.5% year on year as a result of cost controls.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters

Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income None (total extraordinary income: —) / Extraordinary loss Not disclosed
Depreciation and amortization¥28,521 thousand
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedNon-consolidated (standalone)
Period Covered1 March 2026–31 May 2026
Net Sales¥2,195,684 thousand (YoY -8.9%)
Operating profit¥56,821 thousand
Ordinary income¥74,238 thousand
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥45,675 thousand
Total assets¥5,958,542 thousand
Net assets¥2,137,345 thousand
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales Not disclosed / Operating profit Not disclosed / Ordinary income Not disclosed / Net income Not disclosed / Remarks No change from the earnings forecast announced on 10 April 2026
Revision to Earnings ForecastNo change
Annual Dividend ForecastClass A shares 0.90 yen and sen → 0.90 yen and sen(0.0) / Class B shares 10.00 yen and sen → 10.00 yen and sen(0.0)
Depreciation and amortization¥28,521 thousand
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income None (total extraordinary income: —) / Extraordinary loss Not disclosed
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceSales were sluggish due to the diversification of officewear, unsettled weather, persistently high purchase costs and a reduction in the range of products offered through e-commerce. Meanwhile, selling, general and administrative expenses decreased 3.5% year on year as a result of cost controls.
Items this document does not state (21)
Net income per shareOperating MarginEquity ratioCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicySegment revenueSegment profitRegional salesOrders received and order backlogImpairment lossChange in accounting policyChanges in the scope of consolidationMaterial subsequent eventsAvailability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsAvailability of Financial Results BriefingIssued Shares at Period-EndTreasury Shares at Period-End

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Sales of made-to-order suits, ready-made suits and cut-and-sew garments were sluggish due to the diversification of officewear and unsettled weather. In addition, results were affected by a review of the business scale, including a reduction in the range of products offered through e-commerce. Gross profit margin was also below the assumption made at the beginning of the fiscal year. Meanwhile, selling, general and administrative expenses decreased 3.5% year on year as a result of cost controls.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending February 2027 (Japanese GAAP) (Non-Consolidated) | Taka-Q Co.,Ltd. (8166) timely disclosure | Komori