Contents of this document
- Strengthening promotions for members
- Increase in depreciation and amortization associated with IT investments
- Improvement in initial markup and full-price sell-through rates
- E-commerce penetration rate8.9 %Year on year against the same period last year-0.4%
- Existing-store revenue94.3 % year on year
- Average spend per customer103.2 % year on year
- Customer count91.4 % year on year
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Document type | Earnings presentation |
| Fiscal Period Covered | Full fiscal year ended February 2026 |
| Net Sales | 8,666 million yen (YoY -10.2%) |
| Operating profit | 19 million yen (YoY -90.3%) |
| Ordinary income | 134 million yen (YoY -62.2%) |
| Net income | 1,122 million yen (YoY -43.0%) |
| Gross Profit Margin | Rate 61.8% / Year-on-year change (points) +0.8pt |
| Operating profit margin | Rate 0.2% / Year-on-year change (points) -1.9pt |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | 5,340 million yen |
| Full-year earnings forecast | Net Sales 8,700 million yen / Operating profit 60 million yen / Ordinary income 200 million yen / Net income for the current fiscal year 130 million yen / Gross profit Not disclosed / Selling, general and administrative expenses Not disclosed |
| Self-assessment against the plan | The reality of falling short of the plan |
| Breakdown of Factors Affecting the Change | SG&A cost reduction -339 million yen / Advertising expenses -40 million yen / Personnel Expenses -50 million yen / Rent expense -50 million yen / Depreciation and amortization -33 million yen / Other expenses -155 million yen |
| Key KPIs | Indicator name E-commerce penetration rate / Value 8.9 % / Year on year against the same period last year -0.4 %, Indicator name Existing-store revenue / Value 94.3 % year on year / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed |
| Unit price and quantity metrics | Indicator name Average spend per customer / Value 103.2 % year on year, Indicator name Customer count / Value 91.4 % year on year |
| Number of stores and locations | End of period Not disclosed / Stores opened during the period Not disclosed / Stores closed during the period 1 |
| Number of employees | Number of Employees 273 People (employees) / Change during the period Not disclosed / Hiring plan Not disclosed |
| Assumptions Underlying the Business Outlook | Same-Store Sales 100.8% of previous year / New Store Openings 1 / Store closures 1 / Gross Profit Margin 63.4% / Change in gross margin from the previous fiscal year +1.6pt / Selling, general and administrative expenses 102% of previous year |
| Annual Dividend | Class A shares ¥0.90 / Class B shares ¥10.00 / Interim and Year-End Breakdown Not disclosed |
| New initiatives | Strengthening promotions for members, Increase in depreciation and amortization associated with IT investments, Improvement in initial markup and full-price sell-through rates |
Items this document does not state (12)
These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.
The reasons the company gives
The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.Revenue declined due to store closures, changes to member promotions, and shortages of popular products. On the earnings side, selling, general and administrative expenses were reduced through discount control, rigorous cost management, and a decrease in the number of stores.