Komori
Revision of earnings forecasts8144Denkyo Group Holdings Co.,Ltd.Trading & Wholesale

Summary of Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

For the fiscal year ended March 2026, net sales decreased 4.1% year on year, while operating profit and ordinary profit increased. Net income attributable to owners of the parent decreased 21.7% due to the impact of extraordinary gains and losses. For the fiscal year ending March 2027, the Company forecasts net sales of ¥56.1 billion, operating profit of ¥660 million, ordinary profit of ¥810 million and net income of ¥620 million.

Worth reading
87Important
Scored from 3 of 5 sections
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
62.6
%
Wording
Avoiding a definitive answer
How definitive the wording is.

Revised forecast

Fiscal year ending March 2027 · Full year
Net Sales—→56,100million
—
Operating profit—→660million
—
Ordinary income—→810million
—
Profit attributable to owners of the parent—→620million
—
Net income per share—→98.69yen and sen
—

The bar length represents the relative magnitude of change, based on the item that changed the most in this document.

Details and amount of extraordinary loss

Total extraordinary losses: ¥69 million. Breakdown: ¥9 million loss on disposal of fixed assets, ¥17 million impairment loss and ¥42 million in office relocation expenses.

Previous-period resultsNet sales: ¥52,097 million; operating profit: ¥176 million; ordinary profit: ¥405 million; net income attributable to owners of the parent: ¥329 million; earnings per share: ¥52.71
Dividend forecast revisionThe dividend forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027 is ¥20 per share for the interim period, ¥20 per share at year-end and ¥40 per share for the full year. There is no explicit statement that the dividend forecast has been revised.
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Revised forecast
ItemDetails
Net SalesNot disclosed → ¥56,100 million
Operating profitNot disclosed → ¥660 million
Ordinary incomeNot disclosed → ¥810 million
Profit attributable to owners of the parentNot disclosed → ¥620 million
Net income per shareNot disclosed → 98.69 yen and sen
Fiscal Period CoveredFiscal year ending March 2027
Period CoveredFull year
Previous-period resultsNet sales: ¥52,097 million; operating profit: ¥176 million; ordinary profit: ¥405 million; net income attributable to owners of the parent: ¥329 million; earnings per share: ¥52.71
Details and amount of extraordinary lossTotal extraordinary losses: ¥69 million. Breakdown: ¥9 million loss on disposal of fixed assets, ¥17 million impairment loss and ¥42 million in office relocation expenses.
Dividend forecast revisionThe dividend forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027 is ¥20 per share for the interim period, ¥20 per share at year-end and ¥40 per share for the full year. There is no explicit statement that the dividend forecast has been revised.
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Items this document does not state (2)
Publication date of previous forecastReason for the revision

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Net sales decreased due to weak sales in the household appliance retail business, while operating profit increased as a result of an improvement in the gross profit margin and an expansion in gross profit. Ordinary profit increased mainly because foreign exchange losses turned into foreign exchange gains. Net income attributable to owners of the parent was affected by the recognition of extraordinary gains and losses, including a ¥193 million gain on the sale of investment securities, a ¥9 million loss on the disposal of fixed assets, a ¥17 million impairment loss and ¥42 million in office relocation expenses.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | Denkyo Group Holdings Co.,Ltd. (8144) timely disclosure | Komori