Komori
Revision of earnings forecasts8135ZETT CORPORATIONTrading & Wholesale

Summary of Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

Consolidated results for the fiscal year ended March 2026 were finalized, and a full-year consolidated earnings forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027 was newly provided. For the fiscal year ended March 2026, net sales, operating profit and ordinary profit increased, while profit attributable to owners of the parent declined substantially due to a decrease in gains on sales of investment securities.

Worth reading
81Important
Scored from 4 of 5 sections
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
—
Displayed only when the document provides numerical figures.
Wording
Avoiding a definitive answer
How definitive the wording is.

Revised forecast

Fiscal year ending March 2027 · Full year
Net Sales—→59,500million
—
Operating profit—→980million
—
Ordinary income—→1,200million
—
Profit attributable to owners of the parent—→830million
—
Net income per share—→42.4yen and sen
—

The bar length represents the relative magnitude of change, based on the item that changed the most in this document.

Reason for the revision

During the current fiscal year, the company worked to strengthen relationships with business partners through proposal-based sales, expand the range of products handled under key brands, and improve inventory flow management and logistics efficiency. Profit attributable to owners of the parent declined due to a decrease in gains on sales of investment securities. For the next fiscal year, the company recognizes that uncertainty about the outlook is increasing due to market fluctuations, higher raw material prices, foreign exchange fluctuations, and increases in labor and logistics costs.

Previous-period resultsNet sales: ¥58,655 million; operating profit: ¥1,251 million; ordinary profit: ¥1,461 million; profit attributable to owners of the parent: ¥975 million; earnings per share: ¥49.85
Dividend forecast revisionFiscal year ending March 2027 (forecast): ¥18.00 for the full year and ¥18.00 at fiscal year-end. No explicit statement that the dividend forecast is unchanged: Not disclosed
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Revised forecast
ItemDetails
Net SalesNot disclosed → ¥59,500 million
Operating profitNot disclosed → ¥980 million
Ordinary incomeNot disclosed → ¥1,200 million
Profit attributable to owners of the parentNot disclosed → ¥830 million
Net income per shareNot disclosed → 42.4 yen and sen
Fiscal Period CoveredFiscal year ending March 2027
Period CoveredFull year
Previous-period resultsNet sales: ¥58,655 million; operating profit: ¥1,251 million; ordinary profit: ¥1,461 million; profit attributable to owners of the parent: ¥975 million; earnings per share: ¥49.85
Reason for the revisionDuring the current fiscal year, the company worked to strengthen relationships with business partners through proposal-based sales, expand the range of products handled under key brands, and improve inventory flow management and logistics efficiency. Profit attributable to owners of the parent declined due to a decrease in gains on sales of investment securities. For the next fiscal year, the company recognizes that uncertainty about the outlook is increasing due to market fluctuations, higher raw material prices, foreign exchange fluctuations, and increases in labor and logistics costs.
Dividend forecast revisionFiscal year ending March 2027 (forecast): ¥18.00 for the full year and ¥18.00 at fiscal year-end. No explicit statement that the dividend forecast is unchanged: Not disclosed
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Items this document does not state (2)
Publication date of previous forecastDetails and amount of extraordinary loss

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

For the fiscal year ended March 2026, strengthening relationships with business partners through proposal-based sales, expanding the range of products handled under key brands, and efforts to improve inventory flow management and logistics efficiency contributed to results, while net profit declined due to a decrease in gains on sales of investment securities. For the fiscal year ending March 2027, the company cited uncertainty about the outlook arising from multiple factors, including market fluctuations, raw material prices, foreign exchange rates, labor costs and logistics costs.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | ZETT CORPORATION (8135) timely disclosure | Komori