Komori
Governance8103Meiwa CorporationTrading & Wholesale

Independent Officer Notification Form

As Kondo Hiroko (近藤宏子) will retire as an outside director effective 25 March 2026, the details reported for the independent officers were updated. According to the filing, the number of independent officers changed from 5 to 4.

Worth reading
—
Scored from 0 of 5 sections
Direction
Neutral
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
1
Decrease in the number of independent officers
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Governance structure

Controlling shareholder
Mitsubishi Corporation is listed as a major shareholder, but is not identified as a controlling shareholder or parent company, and the voting rights ratio is Not disclosed

When one company holds most of the voting rights, its wishes are more likely to prevail in management. How the interests of minority shareholders are protected is a key issue.

Number of directorsTotal: Not disclosed; outside directors: 5 (outside directors)
Number of independent officers4Number

This is the number of people reported to the exchange as independent officers. Whether someone is an outside officer and whether they qualify as independent are separate determinations.

Committee1
Remuneration Advisory Committee: proportion of outside members 非開示
Changes this time

Change to the independent officer notification accompanying Kondo Hiroko's (近藤宏子) retirement as an outside director effective 25 March 2026

Governance structure
ItemDetails
Number of directorsTotal: Not disclosed; outside directors: 5 (outside directors)
Number of independent officers4 (the filing lists Miwa Satoshi (三輪慧), Iwamura Kazunori (岩村和典), Muramoto Shinichi (村本伸一) and Kondo Hiroko (近藤宏子); it can be read that the 3 designated after the change are Miwa Satoshi (三輪慧), Iwamura Kazunori (岩村和典) and Muramoto Shinichi (村本伸一), although the independent officer field after the update is not clear from the text)
CommitteeRemuneration Advisory Committee: proportion of outside members Not disclosed
Controlling shareholderMitsubishi Corporation is listed as a major shareholder, but is not identified as a controlling shareholder or parent company, and the voting rights ratio is Not disclosed
Changes this timeChange to the independent officer notification accompanying Kondo Hiroko's (近藤宏子) retirement as an outside director effective 25 March 2026
Items this document does not state (3)
Corporate Governance StructurePolicy on cross-shareholdingsTakeover defenses

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Kondo Hiroko (近藤宏子), who was an independent officer, will retire as an outside director effective 25 March 2026 due to various circumstances.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Independent Officer Notification Form | Meiwa Corporation (8103) timely disclosure | Komori