Komori
Revision of earnings forecasts8101GSI Creos CorporationTrading & Wholesale

Consolidated Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 (Japanese GAAP)

The company announced its consolidated results for the fiscal year ended March 2026, with net sales, operating profit, ordinary profit and net income all exceeding the full-year forecasts. It also presented its full-year forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027 and increased the year-end dividend for the fiscal year ended March 2026 from ¥102 to ¥104 per share.

Worth reading
66In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
—
Displayed only when the document provides numerical figures.
Wording
Avoiding a definitive answer
How definitive the wording is.

Revised forecast

Fiscal year ending March 2027 · Full yearPrevious forecast published Published on 9 February 2026
Net Sales—→186,000million
-1.4%
Operating profit—→3,800million
+5.4%
Ordinary income—→3,800million
-3.2%
Profit attributable to owners of the parent—→2,600million
+2.2%
Net income per share—→211.8yen and sen
—

The bar length represents the relative magnitude of change, based on the item that changed the most in this document.

Reason for the revision

Although it is extremely difficult to forecast the impact of global conditions, the forecast was prepared based on information available at this time. The business environment is expected to become increasingly challenging due to the prolonged situation in the Middle East, associated fluctuations in crude oil and energy prices, and concerns about supply shortages.

Details and amount of extraordinary loss

Loss on disposal of fixed assets: ¥6 million; impairment loss: ¥134 million; valuation loss on investment securities: ¥73 million; business withdrawal loss: ¥37 million; total extraordinary loss: ¥251 million

Previous-period resultsNet sales: ¥188,677 million; operating profit: ¥3,605 million; ordinary profit: ¥3,924 million; net income attributable to owners of the parent: ¥2,544 million; earnings per share: ¥207.24
Dividend forecast revisionThe year-end dividend per share for the fiscal year ended March 2026 has been changed from ¥102.00 to ¥104.00. The dividend for the fiscal year ending March 2027 is forecast at ¥106.00 per share.
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated / non-consolidated (standalone)
Revised forecast
ItemDetails
Net SalesNot disclosed → ¥186,000 million(-1.4%)
Operating profitNot disclosed → ¥3,800 million(+5.4%)
Ordinary incomeNot disclosed → ¥3,800 million(-3.2%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parentNot disclosed → ¥2,600 million(+2.2%)
Net income per shareNot disclosed → 211.8 yen and sen
Fiscal Period CoveredFiscal year ending March 2027
Period CoveredFull year
Publication date of previous forecastPublished on 9 February 2026
Previous-period resultsNet sales: ¥188,677 million; operating profit: ¥3,605 million; ordinary profit: ¥3,924 million; net income attributable to owners of the parent: ¥2,544 million; earnings per share: ¥207.24
Reason for the revisionAlthough it is extremely difficult to forecast the impact of global conditions, the forecast was prepared based on information available at this time. The business environment is expected to become increasingly challenging due to the prolonged situation in the Middle East, associated fluctuations in crude oil and energy prices, and concerns about supply shortages.
Details and amount of extraordinary lossLoss on disposal of fixed assets: ¥6 million; impairment loss: ¥134 million; valuation loss on investment securities: ¥73 million; business withdrawal loss: ¥37 million; total extraordinary loss: ¥251 million
Dividend forecast revisionThe year-end dividend per share for the fiscal year ended March 2026 has been changed from ¥102.00 to ¥104.00. The dividend for the fiscal year ending March 2027 is forecast at ¥106.00 per share.
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated / non-consolidated (standalone)

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

For the fiscal year ended March 2026, sales of functional yarns and fabrics for innerwear, fabric exports to the United States and OEM transactions increased. For the fiscal year ending March 2027, the business environment is expected to become more challenging due to the prolonged situation in the Middle East, fluctuations in crude oil and energy prices, and concerns about supply shortages.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Consolidated Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 (Japanese GAAP) | GSI Creos Corporation (8101) timely disclosure | Komori