Komori
Occurring Fact8074YUASA CO.,LTD.Trading & Wholesale

(Cancellation) Notice Regarding the Cancellation of the "Notice Concerning a Change in Major Shareholders"

The disclosure titled “Notice Regarding a Change in Major Shareholders,” issued on 22 August 2024, was cancelled because it was determined that FMR LLC held the shares under multiple names and that this did not actually constitute a change in major shareholders.

Worth reading
40Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Neutral
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
—
Displayed only when the document provides numerical figures.
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Cancellation of the disclosure titled “Notice Regarding a Change in Major Shareholders”

Subject Entity

YUASA CO.,LTD.; FMR LLC

Target Locations / Products

The Company's shares

Occurrence19 June 2026 (date of disclosure of the cancellation). The related initial disclosure was made on 22 August 2024.
This disclosure06/19/2026
Cause

Based on the amended report submitted by FMR LLC, it was determined that FMR LLC actually held the Company’s shares under multiple names and that this did not constitute a change in major shareholders.

Outlook

The disclosure titled “Notice Regarding a Change in Major Shareholders,” dated 22 August 2024, will be cancelled.

Event that occurred
ItemDetails
Event nameCancellation of the disclosure titled “Notice Regarding a Change in Major Shareholders”
Date of occurrence19 June 2026 (date of disclosure of the cancellation). The related initial disclosure was made on 22 August 2024.
Subject EntityYUASA CO.,LTD.; FMR LLC
Target Locations / ProductsThe Company's shares
CauseBased on the amended report submitted by FMR LLC, it was determined that FMR LLC actually held the Company’s shares under multiple names and that this did not constitute a change in major shareholders.
OutlookThe disclosure titled “Notice Regarding a Change in Major Shareholders,” dated 22 August 2024, will be cancelled.
Items this document does not state (19)
Date recognized / date notice receivedAmount of Impact on Business PerformanceAccounting period in which recognizedImpact on Earnings ForecastType of litigation or proceedingCourt or authorityPlaintiffDefendantDate of filing / date of actionClaim amount / surcharge amountAmount of receivables at risk of non-collection or delayed collectionSuspended operationsScheduled resumption dateInvestigation structureMeasures to prevent recurrenceDirectors' and officers' liabilityVoting rights ownership percentage before the changeVoting rights ownership percentage after the changePlanned follow-up disclosure

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Based on FMR LLC’s amended report, it was determined that FMR LLC held the Company’s shares under multiple names and that this did not constitute a change in major shareholders.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
(Cancellation) Notice Regarding the Cancellation of the "Notice Concerning a Change in Major Shareholders" | YUASA CO.,LTD. (8074) timely disclosure | Komori