Komori
Revision of earnings forecasts8061SEIKA CORPORATIONTrading & Wholesale

Notice Regarding Revisions to the Earnings Forecast

The full-year consolidated earnings forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2026 has been revised upward for operating profit, ordinary profit and net income attributable to owners of the parent, while the net sales forecast remains unchanged.

Worth reading
64In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
800
¥ million
Wording
Avoiding a definitive answer
How definitive the wording is.

Revised forecast

Fiscal year ending March 2026 · Full yearPrevious forecast published 12 February 2026
Net Sales108,000→108,000million
0.0%
Operating profit7,600→7,900million
+3.9%
Ordinary income8,500→8,900million
+4.7%
Profit attributable to owners of the parent6,500→7,300million
+12.3%
Net income per share180.48→202.7yen and sen
+12.3%

The bar length represents the relative magnitude of change, based on the item that changed the most in this document. The percentage change shown by the dotted line is calculated from the two reported figures because the company did not provide the rate.

Reason for the revision

The lawsuit for which a ¥489 million provision for litigation-related losses had been recorded as an extraordinary loss was settled, and the performance of the consolidated subsidiary 日本ダイヤバルブ exceeded expectations and grew, among other factors.

Details and amount of extraordinary loss

Provision for litigation-related losses, ¥489 million (recorded as an extraordinary loss)

Previous-period resultsFull-year fiscal year ended March 2025: net sales of ¥93,734 million, operating profit of ¥6,487 million, ordinary profit of ¥8,299 million, net income attributable to owners of the parent of ¥7,799 million, and net income per share of ¥216.56.
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Revised forecast
ItemDetails
Net Sales¥108,000 million → ¥108,000 million
Operating profit¥7,600 million → ¥7,900 million(+3.9%)
Ordinary income¥8,500 million → ¥8,900 million(+4.7%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥6,500 million → ¥7,300 million(+12.3%)
Net income per share180.48 yen and sen → 202.7 yen and sen
Fiscal Period CoveredFiscal year ending March 2026
Period CoveredFull year
Publication date of previous forecast12 February 2026
Previous-period resultsFull-year fiscal year ended March 2025: net sales of ¥93,734 million, operating profit of ¥6,487 million, ordinary profit of ¥8,299 million, net income attributable to owners of the parent of ¥7,799 million, and net income per share of ¥216.56.
Reason for the revisionThe lawsuit for which a ¥489 million provision for litigation-related losses had been recorded as an extraordinary loss was settled, and the performance of the consolidated subsidiary 日本ダイヤバルブ exceeded expectations and grew, among other factors.
Details and amount of extraordinary lossProvision for litigation-related losses, ¥489 million (recorded as an extraordinary loss)
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Items this document does not state (1)
Dividend forecast revision

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The lawsuit for which a ¥489 million provision for litigation-related losses had been recorded as an extraordinary loss was settled, and the performance of the consolidated subsidiary 日本ダイヤバルブ exceeded expectations and grew, among other factors.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding Revisions to the Earnings Forecast | SEIKA CORPORATION (8061) timely disclosure | Komori