Komori
Earnings8022Mizuno CorporationInformation and Communications, Services and Others

Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated)

For the fiscal year ended March 2026, revenue, operating income, ordinary income and net income attributable to owners of the parent all exceeded the previous fiscal year and reached record highs. The company expects higher revenue and higher profits in the fiscal year ending March 2027.

Worth reading
38Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
7.8
Year-on-year change in revenue (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Full year1 April 2025–31 March 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales259,045¥ millionYear on year +7.8%Progress 92.5%
Operating profit22,603¥ millionYear on year +8.8%Progress 88.6%
Ordinary income23,985¥ millionYear on year +12.3%Progress 90.5%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent18,376¥ millionYear on year +20.6%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥239.73
Operating Margin8.7%
Financial position at period-end
Total assets251,471¥ million
of which net assets 174,279 ¥ millionEquity ratio 68.9%vs. prior year-end -2.7pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+17,311
Investment-5,282
Financials+1,098
Net change+13,127

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥46,018 million
Segment revenueJapan ¥155,152 million (YoY +5.3%), Europe ¥30,793 million (YoY +29.7%), Americas ¥37,748 million (YoY +4.9%), Asia and Oceania ¥35,351 million (YoY +6.1%)
Segment profitJapan ¥15,218 million (YoY +14.7%), Europe ¥1,410 million (YoY +107.8%), Americas ¥2,423 million (YoY -12.4%), Asia and Oceania ¥3,565 million (YoY -11.7%)
Regional sales¥155,152 million (YoY +5.3%), ¥30,793 million (YoY +29.7%), ¥37,748 million (YoY +4.9%), ¥35,351 million (YoY +6.1%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥280,000 million (YoY +8.1%)
Operating profit¥25,500 million (YoY +12.8%)
Ordinary income¥26,500 million (YoY +10.5%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥19,000 million (YoY +3.4%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥60 → ¥66(+10.0%)
Payout ratio26.4
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Sales of football, golf, sportstyle footwear and the work business in Japan remained strong, while overseas sales of football, golf and sportstyle footwear also increased. The improvement in the gross profit margin resulting from measures including strengthening DTC also contributed.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters (There are no applicable matters.)

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 companies / Excluded 0 companies / Company name None
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Impairment loss¥36 million
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥665 million, Gain on sale of investment securities ¥678 million / Extraordinary loss Loss on sale of fixed assets ¥0 million, Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥29 million, Impairment Losses ¥36 million, Business structure improvement costs ¥242 million
Depreciation and amortization¥3,748 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingYes (for institutional investors)
Issued Shares at Period-End79,734,729
Treasury Shares at Period-End3,691,544
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFull year
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2025–31 March 2026
Net Sales¥259,045 million (YoY +7.8%)
Operating profit¥22,603 million (YoY +8.8%)
Ordinary income¥23,985 million (YoY +12.3%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥18,376 million (YoY +20.6%)
Net income per share¥239.73
Operating Margin8.7%
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 68.9 / End of previous period 71.6
Total assets¥251,471 million
Net assets¥174,279 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥17,311 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥-5,282 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥1,098 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥46,018 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥280,000 million (YoY +8.1%) / Operating profit ¥25,500 million (YoY +12.8%) / Ordinary income ¥26,500 million (YoY +10.5%) / Profit attributable to owners of the parent ¥19,000 million (YoY +3.4%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥60 → ¥66(+10.0%)
Payout ratio26.4
Segment revenueJapan ¥155,152 million (YoY +5.3%), Europe ¥30,793 million (YoY +29.7%), Americas ¥37,748 million (YoY +4.9%), Asia and Oceania ¥35,351 million (YoY +6.1%)
Segment profitJapan ¥15,218 million (YoY +14.7%), Europe ¥1,410 million (YoY +107.8%), Americas ¥2,423 million (YoY -12.4%), Asia and Oceania ¥3,565 million (YoY -11.7%)
Regional sales¥155,152 million (YoY +5.3%), ¥30,793 million (YoY +29.7%), ¥37,748 million (YoY +4.9%), ¥35,351 million (YoY +6.1%)
Depreciation and amortization¥3,748 million
Impairment loss¥36 million
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥665 million, Gain on sale of investment securities ¥678 million / Extraordinary loss Loss on sale of fixed assets ¥0 million, Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥29 million, Impairment Losses ¥36 million, Business structure improvement costs ¥242 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters (There are no applicable matters.)
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 companies / Excluded 0 companies / Company name None
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingYes (for institutional investors)
Issued Shares at Period-End79,734,729
Treasury Shares at Period-End3,691,544
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceSales of football, golf, sportstyle footwear and the work business in Japan remained strong, while overseas sales of football, golf and sportstyle footwear also increased. The improvement in the gross profit margin resulting from measures including strengthening DTC also contributed.
Items this document does not state (3)
Revision to Earnings ForecastShareholder Return PolicyOrders received and order backlog

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

In Japan, football, golf, sportstyle footwear and the work business performed well, while overseas sales of football, golf and sportstyle footwear also increased. The improvement in the gross profit margin resulting from measures including strengthening DTC also contributed.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated) | Mizuno Corporation (8022) timely disclosure | Komori