Komori
Earnings7988NIFCO INC.Materials and Chemicals

Summary of Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

For the fiscal year ended March 2026, revenue was largely unchanged, operating income and ordinary income declined slightly, and net income attributable to owners of the parent decreased 23.9%. For the fiscal year ending March 2027, revenue and operating income are expected to increase, while ordinary income and net income are expected to remain largely unchanged. Annual dividends are scheduled to increase by ¥2 to ¥112 per share.

Worth reading
44Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
-23.9
% (year-on-year change in net income attributable to owners of the parent)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Full year1 April 2025–31 March 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales352,650¥ millionYear on year -0.1%Progress 96.1%
Operating profit48,078¥ millionYear on year -2.3%Progress 94.6%
Ordinary income51,275¥ millionYear on year -1.7%Progress 102.6%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent34,079¥ millionYear on year -23.9%Progress 100.2%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥361.44
Operating Margin13.6%
Financial position at period-end
Total assets393,590¥ million
of which net assets 299,571 ¥ millionEquity ratio 75.3%vs. prior year-end +2.9pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+47,163
Investment-18,130
Financials-31,355
Net change-2,322

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥141,659 million
Segment revenueSynthetic resin molded products business ¥315,691 million (YoY -0.1%), Beds and furniture business ¥36,958 million (YoY -0.4%)
Segment profitSynthetic resin molded products business ¥47,663 million (YoY -2.8%), Beds and furniture business ¥5,970 million (YoY +0.1%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥367,000 million (YoY +4.1%)
Operating profit¥50,800 million (YoY +5.7%)
Ordinary income¥50,000 million (YoY -2.5%)
Net income¥34,000 million (YoY -0.2%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥110 per share → ¥112 per share(+1.8%)
Payout ratio30.4% (fiscal year ended March 2026), 30.7% (forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Although the company implemented various measures, including reductions in controllable expenses, operating income declined due to the impact of rising prices and personnel expenses. The decline in automobile production, lower demand for housing-related components, gains on the sale of fixed assets and impairment losses also affected results.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

Not applicable.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsNot applicable.
Impairment loss¥857 million
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥1,196 million / Extraordinary loss Impairment Losses ¥857 million, Loss on disposal and sale of non-current assets ¥234 million, Loss on sale of investment securities ¥23 million
Depreciation and amortization¥12,567 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingYes (no attendees specified)
Issued Shares at Period-End100,232,614 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End7,106,925 Shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFull year
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2025–31 March 2026
Net Sales¥352,650 million (YoY -0.1%)
Operating profit¥48,078 million (YoY -2.3%)
Ordinary income¥51,275 million (YoY -1.7%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥34,079 million (YoY -23.9%)
Net income per share¥361.44
Operating Margin13.6%
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 75.3% / End of previous period 72.4%
Total assets¥393,590 million
Net assets¥299,571 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥47,163 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥-18,130 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥-31,355 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥141,659 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥367,000 million (YoY +4.1%) / Operating profit ¥50,800 million (YoY +5.7%) / Ordinary income ¥50,000 million (YoY -2.5%) / Net income ¥34,000 million (YoY -0.2%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥110 per share → ¥112 per share(+1.8%)
Payout ratio30.4% (fiscal year ended March 2026), 30.7% (forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027)
Segment revenueSynthetic resin molded products business ¥315,691 million (YoY -0.1%), Beds and furniture business ¥36,958 million (YoY -0.4%)
Segment profitSynthetic resin molded products business ¥47,663 million (YoY -2.8%), Beds and furniture business ¥5,970 million (YoY +0.1%)
Depreciation and amortization¥12,567 million
Impairment loss¥857 million
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥1,196 million / Extraordinary loss Impairment Losses ¥857 million, Loss on disposal and sale of non-current assets ¥234 million, Loss on sale of investment securities ¥23 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNot applicable.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsNot applicable.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingYes (no attendees specified)
Issued Shares at Period-End100,232,614 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End7,106,925 Shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceAlthough the company implemented various measures, including reductions in controllable expenses, operating income declined due to the impact of rising prices and personnel expenses. The decline in automobile production, lower demand for housing-related components, gains on the sale of fixed assets and impairment losses also affected results.
Items this document does not state (4)
Revision to Earnings ForecastShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlog

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Although the company implemented various measures, including reductions in controllable expenses, results were affected by rising prices and personnel expenses. For net income, the company recorded extraordinary losses of ¥1,115 million, including impairment losses, while recording a gain on the sale of fixed assets of ¥1,196 million as an extraordinary gain.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | NIFCO INC. (7988) timely disclosure | Komori