Komori
Earnings7983Miroku CorporationInformation and Communications, Services and Others

Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending October 2025 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

第1四半期は、売上高が前年同期を上回った一方、原材料価格の高騰や加工部門の売上減少により営業利益は大きく減少した。経常利益は減少したが、親会社株主に帰属する四半期純利益は増加した。

Worth reading
36Immaterial
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
73.4
% (year-on-year decline in operating income)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter2024年11月1日〜2025年1月31日ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales2,960Millions of yenYear on year +12.2%Progress 22.3%
Operating profit21Millions of yenYear on year -73.4%Progress 21.0%
Ordinary income133Millions of yenYear on year -6.1%Progress 53.2%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent102Millions of yenYear on year +18.2%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥34.70
Financial position at period-end
Total assets23,628Millions of yen
of which net assets 13,221 Millions of yenEquity ratio 56.0%vs. prior year-end -2.9pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Segment revenueSporting-Gun Business ¥2,495,206 thousand (YoY +14.0%), Machine-tool Business ¥465,175 thousand (YoY +5.0%), Cloud Solutions business ¥2,813 thousand (YoY +425.3%), Other businesses ¥12,208 thousand (YoY +4.9%)
Segment profitSporting-Gun Business ¥76,276 thousand (YoY -23.7%), Machine-tool Business ¥7,316 thousand (YoY -84.5%), Cloud Solutions business ¥-11,441 thousand, Other businesses ¥7,818 thousand (YoY +9.2%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales13,260 Millions of yen (YoY +21.4%)
Operating profit100 Millions of yen
Ordinary income250 Millions of yen
Profit attributable to owners of the parent180 Millions of yen
Revision to Earnings ForecastNo
Annual Dividend Forecast¥12 → ¥10(-16.7%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

猟銃事業はブローニンググループからの受注が堅調で、新製品の生産安定や上下二連銃の販売伸長により増収となったが、原材料価格の高騰等により減益となった。工作機械事業は営業活動の強化で機械部門が増加した一方、販売先工場の稼働が本格化せず、加工部門の売上が想定以上に減少したこと等から減益となった。クラウドソリューション事業は顧客獲得の営業活動を進め増収となったが、損失が継続した。

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 / Excluded 0 / Company name None
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss None recognized in the current first quarter
Depreciation and amortization¥115,402 thousand
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo
Issued Shares at Period-End3,005,441 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End55,646 Shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered2024年11月1日〜2025年1月31日
Net Sales2,960 Millions of yen (YoY +12.2%)
Operating profit21 Millions of yen (YoY -73.4%)
Ordinary income133 Millions of yen (YoY -6.1%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent102 Millions of yen (YoY +18.2%)
Net income per share¥34.70
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 56 / End of previous period 58.9
Total assets23,628 Millions of yen
Net assets13,221 Millions of yen
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales 13,260 Millions of yen (YoY +21.4%) / Operating profit 100 Millions of yen / Ordinary income 250 Millions of yen / Profit attributable to owners of the parent 180 Millions of yen
Revision to Earnings ForecastNo
Annual Dividend Forecast¥12 → ¥10(-16.7%)
Segment revenueSporting-Gun Business ¥2,495,206 thousand (YoY +14.0%), Machine-tool Business ¥465,175 thousand (YoY +5.0%), Cloud Solutions business ¥2,813 thousand (YoY +425.3%), Other businesses ¥12,208 thousand (YoY +4.9%)
Segment profitSporting-Gun Business ¥76,276 thousand (YoY -23.7%), Machine-tool Business ¥7,316 thousand (YoY -84.5%), Cloud Solutions business ¥-11,441 thousand, Other businesses ¥7,818 thousand (YoY +9.2%)
Depreciation and amortization¥115,402 thousand
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss None recognized in the current first quarter
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 / Excluded 0 / Company name None
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo
Issued Shares at Period-End3,005,441 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End55,646 Shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance猟銃事業はブローニンググループからの受注が堅調で、新製品の生産安定や上下二連銃の販売伸長により増収となったが、原材料価格の高騰等により減益となった。工作機械事業は営業活動の強化で機械部門が増加した一方、販売先工場の稼働が本格化せず、加工部門の売上が想定以上に減少したこと等から減益となった。クラウドソリューション事業は顧客獲得の営業活動を進め増収となったが、損失が継続した。
Items this document does not state (11)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogImpairment lossMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

猟銃事業では原材料価格の高騰等の影響が大きく、工作機械事業では加工部門の売上が想定以上に減少した。

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending October 2025 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | Miroku Corporation (7983) timely disclosure | Komori