Komori
Earnings7932Nippi,IncorporatedInformation and Communications, Services and Others

Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

In the first quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027, net sales declined slightly, while operating income, ordinary income and net income were significantly lower than in the same period of the previous fiscal year. The full-year earnings forecasts remain unchanged, while the annual dividend forecast has been raised to ¥701 from the previous fiscal year's actual dividend of ¥696.

Worth reading
40Recurring
Scored from 5 of 6 sections
Direction
Deterioration
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
20.9
%
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales12,096¥ millionYear on year -1.4%Progress 24.2%
Operating profit883¥ millionYear on year -20.9%Progress 21.5%
Ordinary income956¥ millionYear on year -19.0%Progress 23.3%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent599¥ millionYear on year -34.3%Progress 21.4%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥214.04
Financial position at period-end
Total assets70,035¥ million
of which net assets 40,764 ¥ millionEquity ratio 57.0%vs. prior year-end -1.6pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Segment revenueCollagen and casing business ¥2,349 million (YoY +4.7%), Gelatin-related business ¥3,066 million (YoY -3.5%), Cosmetics-related business ¥2,224 million (YoY +12.6%), Leather-Related Business ¥1,364 million (YoY -10.2%), Rental and real estate business ¥263 million (YoY -0.9%), Food and other businesses ¥2,827 million (YoY -8.4%)
Segment profitCollagen and casing business ¥270 million (YoY +21.0%), Gelatin-related business ¥570 million (YoY -6.5%), Cosmetics-related business ¥153 million (YoY -36.6%), Leather-Related Business ¥45 million (YoY -13.9%), Rental and real estate business ¥205 million (YoY -1.3%), Food and other businesses ¥154 million (YoY -25.9%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥50,000 million (YoY +5.8%)
Operating profit¥4,100 million (YoY -1.3%)
Ordinary income¥4,100 million (YoY -2.5%)
Net income¥2,800 million (YoY -1.1%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNo
Annual Dividend Forecast¥696 → ¥701(+0.7%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

The collagen and casing business reported higher sales and profit due to exports to North America and foreign exchange effects. However, weak sales, price competition and higher raw material costs in the gelatin-related business, together with higher advertising expenses in the cosmetics-related business, resulted in lower sales and profit overall.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

Not applicable.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationWhether applicable No / New Not disclosed / Excluded Not disclosed
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of investment securities ¥10 million / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥0 million
Depreciation and amortization¥224 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo
Issued Shares at Period-End2,889,000 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End89,069 Shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026
Net Sales¥12,096 million (YoY -1.4%)
Operating profit¥883 million (YoY -20.9%)
Ordinary income¥956 million (YoY -19.0%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥599 million (YoY -34.3%)
Net income per share¥214.04
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 57 / End of previous period 58.6
Total assets¥70,035 million
Net assets¥40,764 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥50,000 million (YoY +5.8%) / Operating profit ¥4,100 million (YoY -1.3%) / Ordinary income ¥4,100 million (YoY -2.5%) / Net income ¥2,800 million (YoY -1.1%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNo
Annual Dividend Forecast¥696 → ¥701(+0.7%)
Segment revenueCollagen and casing business ¥2,349 million (YoY +4.7%), Gelatin-related business ¥3,066 million (YoY -3.5%), Cosmetics-related business ¥2,224 million (YoY +12.6%), Leather-Related Business ¥1,364 million (YoY -10.2%), Rental and real estate business ¥263 million (YoY -0.9%), Food and other businesses ¥2,827 million (YoY -8.4%)
Segment profitCollagen and casing business ¥270 million (YoY +21.0%), Gelatin-related business ¥570 million (YoY -6.5%), Cosmetics-related business ¥153 million (YoY -36.6%), Leather-Related Business ¥45 million (YoY -13.9%), Rental and real estate business ¥205 million (YoY -1.3%), Food and other businesses ¥154 million (YoY -25.9%)
Depreciation and amortization¥224 million
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of investment securities ¥10 million / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥0 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNot applicable.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationWhether applicable No / New Not disclosed / Excluded Not disclosed
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo
Issued Shares at Period-End2,889,000 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End89,069 Shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceThe collagen and casing business reported higher sales and profit due to exports to North America and foreign exchange effects. However, weak sales, price competition and higher raw material costs in the gelatin-related business, together with higher advertising expenses in the cosmetics-related business, resulted in lower sales and profit overall.
Items this document does not state (11)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogImpairment lossMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The collagen and casing business reported higher sales and profit, driven by exports to North America and foreign exchange effects. The gelatin-related business reported lower profit due to weak sales of its main applications, price competition and higher raw material costs resulting from import-related foreign exchange effects. The cosmetics-related business and the food and other business also reported lower profit, due to higher advertising expenses and delays in the delivery of organic grains and weak sales of reagent-related products, respectively.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | Nippi,Incorporated (7932) timely disclosure | Komori