Komori
Earnings7836AVIX,Inc.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Financial Results for the Third Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated)

第3四半期累計の売上高は前年同期比19.4%増と伸びた一方、営業利益は50.4%減、親会社株主に帰属する四半期純利益は76.3%減となった。事業拡大に伴う人員増強などの先行投資で販管費が増え、利益が圧迫された。

Worth reading
42Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
-50.4
%
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Third quarter1 April 2025 to 31 December 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales3,313¥ millionYear on year +19.4%Progress 69.0%
Operating profit63¥ millionYear on year -50.4%Progress 22.1%
Ordinary income63¥ millionYear on year -53.7%Progress 22.4%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent22¥ millionYear on year -76.3%Progress 9.7%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥0.64
Financial position at period-end
Total assets3,131¥ million
of which net assets 1,779 ¥ millionEquity ratio 56.3%vs. prior year-end +1.8pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Segment revenueDigital Signage-Related ¥3,114,296 thousand (YoY +17.0%), Value creating ¥198,798 thousand (YoY +74.1%)
Segment profitDigital Signage-Related ¥56,153 thousand (YoY -54.9%), Value creating ¥7,414 thousand (YoY +101.9%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥4,800 million (YoY +10.4%)
Operating profit¥285 million (YoY +6.0%)
Ordinary income¥281 million (YoY +14.7%)
Net income¥226 million (YoY +24.7%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥0 → ¥0
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

新製品の投入、品質管理体制の強化、デジタルマーケティングを活用した案件創出により売上高が増加した。一方、事業拡大に伴う人員増強等による販売費及び一般管理費の増加といった先行投資負担により利益が減少した。

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 companies / Company name Not disclosed / Excluded Number of companies 0 companies / Company name Not disclosed
Impairment lossNo applicable matters
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥273 thousand, Directors' Retirement Benefits ¥10,000 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥52,618 thousand
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNone (対象者:Not disclosed)
Issued Shares at Period-End35,129,566株
Treasury Shares at Period-End0 shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationThird quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2025 to 31 December 2025
Net Sales¥3,313 million (YoY +19.4%)
Operating profit¥63 million (YoY -50.4%)
Ordinary income¥63 million (YoY -53.7%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥22 million (YoY -76.3%)
Net income per share¥0.64
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 56.3 / End of previous period 54.5
Total assets¥3,131 million
Net assets¥1,779 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥4,800 million (YoY +10.4%) / Operating profit ¥285 million (YoY +6.0%) / Ordinary income ¥281 million (YoY +14.7%) / Net income ¥226 million (YoY +24.7%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥0 → ¥0
Segment revenueDigital Signage-Related ¥3,114,296 thousand (YoY +17.0%), Value creating ¥198,798 thousand (YoY +74.1%)
Segment profitDigital Signage-Related ¥56,153 thousand (YoY -54.9%), Value creating ¥7,414 thousand (YoY +101.9%)
Depreciation and amortization¥52,618 thousand
Impairment lossNo applicable matters
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥273 thousand, Directors' Retirement Benefits ¥10,000 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 companies / Company name Not disclosed / Excluded Number of companies 0 companies / Company name Not disclosed
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNone (対象者:Not disclosed)
Issued Shares at Period-End35,129,566株
Treasury Shares at Period-End0 shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance新製品の投入、品質管理体制の強化、デジタルマーケティングを活用した案件創出により売上高が増加した。一方、事業拡大に伴う人員増強等による販売費及び一般管理費の増加といった先行投資負担により利益が減少した。
Items this document does not state (11)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodRevision to Earnings ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

新製品の投入、品質管理体制の強化、デジタルマーケティングを活用した案件創出により売上高は増加した。一方、事業拡大に伴う人員増強等による販売費及び一般管理費の増加といった先行投資負担が増大したため、利益面は前年同期を下回った。

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results for the Third Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated) | AVIX,Inc. (7836) timely disclosure | Komori