Komori
Earnings7826FURUYA METAL CO.,LTD.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Summary of Financial Results for the Third Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending June 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

For the nine months ended 31 March 2026, net sales and operating income increased substantially from the same period of the previous year, driven by growth in orders for data center- and semiconductor-related products and higher precious metal prices. The full-year earnings forecast and dividend forecast were also revised, with the full-year net sales forecast set at ¥96,000 million and the annual dividend forecast at ¥155.

Worth reading
53Recurring
Scored from 5 of 6 sections
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
83.1
% (year-on-year increase in revenue)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Third quarter1 July 2025 to 31 March 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales74,730¥ millionYear on year +83.1%Progress 77.8%
Operating profit17,336¥ millionYear on year +109.4%Progress 77.0%
Ordinary income16,935¥ millionYear on year +116.9%Progress 77.0%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent11,687¥ millionYear on year +114.4%Progress 77.9%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥475.30
Financial position at period-end
Total assets125,397¥ million
of which net assets 74,030 ¥ millionEquity ratio 58.9%vs. prior year-end +6.9pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Regional sales
Japan18,32314.0%
Asia (excluding Japan)31,88624.3%
Europe15,14511.5%
North America9,3757.1%
Overseas revenue56,40643.0%
Segment revenueElectronics ¥7,407 million (YoY +54.3%), Thin Film ¥11,851 million (YoY +38.0%), Thermal ¥4,359 million (YoY +21.7%), Fine Chemicals and Recycling ¥18,636 million (YoY -2.0%), Supply Chain Support ¥14,632 million (YoY +255.6%)
Segment profitElectronics ¥1,844 million (YoY +13.9%), Thin Film ¥6,031 million (YoY +74.4%), Thermal ¥1,354 million (YoY +12.9%), Fine Chemicals and Recycling ¥6,419 million (YoY +29.9%), Supply Chain Support ¥1,582 million
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥96,000 million (YoY +67.3%)
Operating profit¥22,500 million (YoY +135.9%)
Ordinary income¥22,000 million (YoY +134.3%)
Net income¥15,000 million (YoY +131.9%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNet Sales Not disclosed → ¥96,000 million (YoY +67.3%) / Operating profit Not disclosed → ¥22,500 million (YoY +135.9%) / Ordinary income Not disclosed → ¥22,000 million (YoY +134.3%) / Net income Not disclosed → ¥15,000 million (YoY +131.9%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥96 → ¥155
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Growth in orders for sputtering targets for HD applications and targets for semiconductor applications against a backdrop of data center investment, the resumption of investment by semiconductor manufacturing equipment makers and others, higher precious metal prices, and improved export profitability due to the weaker yen.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew - companies / Name of newly added company Not disclosed / Excluded - companies / Excluded Company Name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Depreciation and amortization¥937 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable No / Subject person Not disclosed
Issued Shares at Period-End25,389,636 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End790,331 Shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationThird quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 July 2025 to 31 March 2026
Net Sales¥74,730 million (YoY +83.1%)
Operating profit¥17,336 million (YoY +109.4%)
Ordinary income¥16,935 million (YoY +116.9%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥11,687 million (YoY +114.4%)
Net income per share¥475.30
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 58.9 / End of previous period 52
Total assets¥125,397 million
Net assets¥74,030 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥96,000 million (YoY +67.3%) / Operating profit ¥22,500 million (YoY +135.9%) / Ordinary income ¥22,000 million (YoY +134.3%) / Net income ¥15,000 million (YoY +131.9%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNet Sales Not disclosed → ¥96,000 million (YoY +67.3%) / Operating profit Not disclosed → ¥22,500 million (YoY +135.9%) / Ordinary income Not disclosed → ¥22,000 million (YoY +134.3%) / Net income Not disclosed → ¥15,000 million (YoY +131.9%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥96 → ¥155
Segment revenueElectronics ¥7,407 million (YoY +54.3%), Thin Film ¥11,851 million (YoY +38.0%), Thermal ¥4,359 million (YoY +21.7%), Fine Chemicals and Recycling ¥18,636 million (YoY -2.0%), Supply Chain Support ¥14,632 million (YoY +255.6%)
Segment profitElectronics ¥1,844 million (YoY +13.9%), Thin Film ¥6,031 million (YoY +74.4%), Thermal ¥1,354 million (YoY +12.9%), Fine Chemicals and Recycling ¥6,419 million (YoY +29.9%), Supply Chain Support ¥1,582 million
Regional salesJapan ¥18,323 million / Asia (excluding Japan) ¥31,886 million / Europe ¥15,145 million / North America ¥9,375 million / Overseas revenue ¥56,406 million
Depreciation and amortization¥937 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew - companies / Name of newly added company Not disclosed / Excluded - companies / Excluded Company Name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable No / Subject person Not disclosed
Issued Shares at Period-End25,389,636 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End790,331 Shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceGrowth in orders for sputtering targets for HD applications and targets for semiconductor applications against a backdrop of data center investment, the resumption of investment by semiconductor manufacturing equipment makers and others, higher precious metal prices, and improved export profitability due to the weaker yen.
Items this document does not state (10)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyOrders received and order backlogImpairment lossBreakdown of extraordinary income (loss)

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The factors cited include stronger orders for HD-related products and semiconductor-related products against a backdrop of data center investment, the resumption of investment by semiconductor manufacturing equipment makers and others, higher precious metal prices, and improved export profitability due to the weaker yen.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the Third Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending June 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | FURUYA METAL CO.,LTD. (7826) timely disclosure | Komori