Komori
Earnings presentation7823ARTNATURE INC.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Supplementary Financial Results Materials for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027

In the first quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027, revenue decreased 0.3% year on year, while operating profit changed from a profit of ¥214 million to a loss of ¥285 million. In addition to lower sales to women, higher cost of sales and SG&A expense ratios put pressure on earnings.

Worth reading
90Important
Scored from 3 of 6 sections
Direction
Deterioration
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
-505
Millions of yen (year-on-year change in ordinary profit)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Contents of this document

Supplementary materials to the earnings reportFirst quarter of the fiscal year ending March 20274 items taken from the company’s own explanation
Financial Results Figures (The key points of this material are explained below)
Net Sales¥9,945 million-0.3%
Operating profit¥-285 million
Ordinary income¥-262 million
Net income¥-214 million
Selling, general and administrative expenses¥6,673 million
Gross Profit Margin
Rate64.2%
Year-on-year change (points)Down 0.9 percentage points from 65.1%
Operating profit margin
Rate-2.9%
Year-on-year change (points)Down 5.1 percentage points from 2.2%
Results for the three months of the current quarterFirst-quarter results for April to June: revenue of ¥9,945 million, an operating loss of ¥285 million, an ordinary loss of ¥262 million and net income attributable to owners of the parent of negative ¥214 million.
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales
¥48,494 million
Operating profit
¥2,500 million
Ordinary income
¥2,665 million
Profit attributable to owners of the parent
¥1,214 million
Progress against full-year forecast 通期の予想に対して、いまどこまで進んだかの割合です。
Net Sales20.5%
Men's revenue22.3%
Women's revenue21.0%
Other net sales8.7%
Cost of sales21.0%
Gross profit20.2%
Selling, general and administrative expenses23.0%
Advertising spend21.9%
Personnel Expenses24.1%
What the company explained in this material
Self-assessment against the planThe company's self-assessment against its own plan.
Progress is generally behind the full-year plan
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeReasons cited by the Company for the change in the figures.
Gross profit-¥100 million
Personnel Expenses-¥68 million
Advertising expenses-¥13 million
Depreciation and amortization-¥8 million
Non-Operating Income and Expenses-¥4 million
Exhibition expenses+¥24 million
Other-¥335 million
Year on year against the same period last year-¥505 million
New initiatives
Strategic investments aimed at strengthening the customer base, production base and human capital
Segment results
Men's
Net Sales¥5,230 million
Year on year against the same period last year+3.3%
Women's
Net Sales¥4,330 million
Year on year against the same period last year-5.4%
Other
Net Sales¥384 million
Year on year against the same period last year+16.7%
Contents of this document
ItemDetails
Document typeSupplementary materials to the earnings report
Fiscal Period CoveredFirst quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027
Net Sales¥9,945 million (YoY -0.3%)
Operating profit¥-285 million
Ordinary income¥-262 million
Net income¥-214 million
Gross Profit MarginRate 64.2% / Year-on-year change (points) Down 0.9 percentage points from 65.1%
Operating profit marginRate -2.9% / Year-on-year change (points) Down 5.1 percentage points from 2.2%
Selling, general and administrative expenses¥6,673 million
Results for the three months of the current quarterFirst-quarter results for April to June: revenue of ¥9,945 million, an operating loss of ¥285 million, an ordinary loss of ¥262 million and net income attributable to owners of the parent of negative ¥214 million.
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥48,494 million / Operating profit ¥2,500 million / Ordinary income ¥2,665 million / Profit attributable to owners of the parent ¥1,214 million
Progress against full-year forecastNet Sales 20.5% / Men's revenue 22.3% / Women's revenue 21.0% / Other net sales 8.7% / Cost of sales 21.0% / Gross profit 20.2% / Selling, general and administrative expenses 23.0% / Advertising spend 21.9% / Personnel Expenses 24.1% / Operating profit Not disclosed / Ordinary income Not disclosed / Profit attributable to owners of parent for the quarter Not disclosed
Self-assessment against the planProgress is generally behind the full-year plan
Segment resultsMen's Net Sales ¥5,230 million / yoy_pct ¥3.3 million / Women's Net Sales ¥4,330 million / yoy_pct ¥-5.4 million / Other Net Sales ¥384 million / yoy_pct ¥16.7 million
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeGross profit -¥100 million / Personnel Expenses -¥68 million / Advertising expenses -¥13 million / Depreciation and amortization -¥8 million / Non-Operating Income and Expenses -¥4 million / Exhibition expenses +¥24 million / Other -¥335 million / Year on year against the same period last year -¥505 million
New initiativesStrategic investments aimed at strengthening the customer base, production base and human capital
Items this document does not state (15)
Key KPIsUnit price and quantity metricsNumber of stores and locationsNumber of employeesAssumptions Underlying the Business OutlookRisk amount incorporated into the outlookMedium-term management plan targetsFinancial targetsAnnual DividendPayout ratioAcquisition of treasury sharesCapital expendituresOrders received and order backlogMarket Size / ShareKey points of the Q&A

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The company attributed the decline to an increase in various expenses resulting from strategic investments aimed at strengthening its customer base, production base and human capital, in addition to the decrease in gross profit accompanying lower revenue. It also cited higher cost of sales due to the weaker yen and rising prices, as well as revisions to company-wide salary levels.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Supplementary Financial Results Materials for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 | ARTNATURE INC. (7823) timely disclosure | Komori