Komori
Revision of earnings forecasts7746OKAMOTO GLASS CO.,LTD.Electrical Equipment and Precision Instruments

Notice Concerning the Recognition of Non-Operating Income and Extraordinary Losses, and Differences Between the Consolidated Forecast and Actual Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026

Actual results for the fiscal year ending March 2026 exceeded the previous forecast by ¥41 million in net sales, ¥46 million in operating profit and ¥39 million in ordinary profit, while profit attributable to owners of the parent was ¥15 million below the forecast. The Company also recorded a ¥40 million foreign exchange gain and a ¥31 million impairment loss.

Worth reading
68In focus
Scored from 3 of 5 sections
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
46
¥ million
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Revised forecast

Fiscal year ending March 2026 · Full yearPrevious forecast published 13 February 2026
Net Sales4,690→4,731million
+0.9%
Operating profit-124→-78million
+37.1%
Ordinary income-121→-82million
+32.2%
Profit attributable to owners of the parent-134→-149million
-11.2%
Net income per share-5.04→-5.62yen and sen
-11.5%

The bar length represents the relative magnitude of change, based on the item that changed the most in this document. The percentage change shown by the dotted line is calculated from the two reported figures because the company did not provide the rate.

Reason for the revision

In addition to higher-than-expected sales of reflectors, fly-eye lenses, polarizers, marine and specialty equipment, and other products, ongoing expense reductions enabled operating profit to exceed the forecast by ¥46 million. Ordinary profit also exceeded the forecast by ¥39 million, primarily due to the higher operating profit.

Details and amount of extraordinary loss

Impairment loss: ¥31 million (manufacturing equipment for aluminum nitride heat-dissipation substrates at the Company's head office plant)

Previous-period resultsNet sales: ¥4,686 million; operating profit: ¥126 million; ordinary profit: ¥84 million; profit attributable to owners of the parent: ¥89 million; basic earnings per share: ¥3.82 (fiscal year ended March 2025)
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Revised forecast
ItemDetails
Net Sales¥4,690 million → ¥4,731 million(+0.9%)
Operating profit¥-124 million → ¥-78 million
Ordinary income¥-121 million → ¥-82 million
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥-134 million → ¥-149 million
Net income per share-5.04 yen and sen → -5.62 yen and sen
Fiscal Period CoveredFiscal year ending March 2026
Period CoveredFull year
Publication date of previous forecast13 February 2026
Previous-period resultsNet sales: ¥4,686 million; operating profit: ¥126 million; ordinary profit: ¥84 million; profit attributable to owners of the parent: ¥89 million; basic earnings per share: ¥3.82 (fiscal year ended March 2025)
Reason for the revisionIn addition to higher-than-expected sales of reflectors, fly-eye lenses, polarizers, marine and specialty equipment, and other products, ongoing expense reductions enabled operating profit to exceed the forecast by ¥46 million. Ordinary profit also exceeded the forecast by ¥39 million, primarily due to the higher operating profit.
Details and amount of extraordinary lossImpairment loss: ¥31 million (manufacturing equipment for aluminum nitride heat-dissipation substrates at the Company's head office plant)
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Items this document does not state (1)
Dividend forecast revision

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

In addition to higher-than-expected sales of reflectors, fly-eye lenses, polarizers, marine and specialty equipment, and other products, ongoing expense reductions enabled operating profit to exceed the forecast. The increase in ordinary profit was primarily due to the higher operating profit. The foreign exchange gain arose from the valuation of foreign-currency-denominated trade receivables and other items as a result of the weaker yen. The impairment loss was recorded because customer approval for mass production of aluminum nitride heat-dissipation substrates for other applications was delayed, resulting in lower-than-expected sales.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Concerning the Recognition of Non-Operating Income and Extraordinary Losses, and Differences Between the Consolidated Forecast and Actual Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 | OKAMOTO GLASS CO.,LTD. (7746) timely disclosure | Komori