Results for this period
Interim period (second quarter)2024年7月1日~2024年12月31日ConsolidatedJapanese GAAPThe width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.
塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.
Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ thousand).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.
臨床診断装置の販売増加と、それに伴うメンテナンス関連製品の売上増加により増収となった。抜本的な事業再編と各費用抑制施策により販売費及び一般管理費が減少した。
重要事象等の記載あり。営業損失等により重要な疑義を生じさせる事象・状況は存在するが、重要な不確実性は認められない。なお、継続企業の前提に関する注記は該当事項なし。
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Fiscal Period Classification | Interim period (second quarter) |
| Accounting standards | Japanese GAAP |
| Consolidated / non-consolidated | Consolidated |
| Period Covered | 2024年7月1日~2024年12月31日 |
| Net Sales | 2,197 Millions of yen (YoY +9.2%) |
| Operating profit | -111 Millions of yen |
| Ordinary income | -119 Millions of yen |
| Profit attributable to owners of the parent | -156 Millions of yen |
| Net income per share | △¥5.65 |
| Equity ratio | End of the current fiscal period 66.8 / End of previous period 64.8 |
| Total assets | 5,948 Millions of yen |
| Net assets | 3,973 Millions of yen |
| Cash flows from operating activities | ¥-58,514 thousand |
| Cash flows from investing activities | ¥-5,929 thousand |
| Cash flows from financing activities | ¥-144,989 thousand |
| Cash and cash equivalents at end of period | ¥1,696,290 thousand |
| Full-year earnings forecast | Net Sales 4,619 Millions of yen (YoY +16.1%) / Operating profit -71 Millions of yen / Ordinary income -74 Millions of yen / Net income -96 Millions of yen |
| Revision to Earnings Forecast | Net Sales Not disclosed → 4,619 Millions of yen / Operating profit Not disclosed → -71 Millions of yen / Ordinary income Not disclosed → -74 Millions of yen / Net income Not disclosed → -96 Millions of yen |
| Annual Dividend Forecast | ¥0 → Not disclosed |
| Depreciation and amortization | ¥118,215 thousand |
| Impairment loss | None recorded during the interim consolidated accounting period |
| Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss) | Extraordinary income Gain on Sale of Fixed Assets ¥137 thousand, Other ¥239 thousand / Extraordinary loss Loss on sale of fixed assets ¥1,982 thousand, Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥1,950 thousand, Business-structure improvement costs ¥24,220 thousand |
| Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption | 重要事象等の記載あり。営業損失等により重要な疑義を生じさせる事象・状況は存在するが、重要な不確実性は認められない。なお、継続企業の前提に関する注記は該当事項なし。 |
| Change in accounting policy | Changes due to revisions to standards Yes / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No |
| Changes in the scope of consolidation | 新規0社、除外0社。ただし、ユニバーサル・バイオ・リサーチ株式会社は2025年6月期第3四半期から連結除外予定。 |
| Material subsequent events | ユニバーサル・バイオ・リサーチ株式会社の全株式を2025年1月1日に60百万円で譲渡し、第3四半期から連結子会社から除外する予定。 |
| Availability of Supplementary Financial Results Materials | No |
| Availability of Financial Results Briefing | Whether applicable Yes / Subject person Institutional investors |
| Issued Shares at Period-End | 27,666,900 shares |
| Treasury Shares at Period-End | 35,528株 |
| Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance | 臨床診断装置の販売増加と、それに伴うメンテナンス関連製品の売上増加により増収となった。抜本的な事業再編と各費用抑制施策により販売費及び一般管理費が減少した。 |
Items this document does not state (7)
These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.
The reasons the company gives
The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.臨床診断装置が堅調に推移し、装置の売上増加に伴ってメンテナンス関連製品の売上が増加したことにより増収増益となった。また、抜本的な事業再編と各費用抑制施策により販売費及び一般管理費が減少した。