Worth reading
38Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.Scale
31.3
Year-on-year revenue growth (%)Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.Contents of this document
Supplementary materials to the earnings report2024年3月期 第3四半期3 items taken from the company’s own explanation
Financial Results Figures (The key points of this material are explained below)
Net Sales¥4,493 million+31.3%
Operating profit¥306 million+95.8%
Ordinary income¥306 million+93.0%
Net income¥200 million+93.4%
Gross Profit Margin34.6 %
Operating profit margin6.8 %
Results for the three months of the current quarter
Net Sales
¥1,590 million
Operating profit
¥138 million
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales
¥5,900 million
Gross profit
¥2,030 million
Operating profit
¥300 million
Ordinary income
¥300 million
Net income for the current fiscal year
¥200 million
What the company explained in this material
New initiatives
- Strengthening recruitment
- 本社オフィスへのテストキッチン・撮影スタジオ設置を伴う移転
Key KPIsA metric the company considers important as a management benchmark.
- Customer Base11,725 people+10.9%
- Existing customers10,270 people+11.7%
- New customers1,456 people+5.7%
Number of employees
26 people
Change during the period2023年12月末までに3名入社、2024年3月1日までに4名内定。期末見込は前期比37%増。
Hiring plan来期も更なる人員拡充を予定
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Document type | Supplementary materials to the earnings report |
| Fiscal Period Covered | 2024年3月期 第3四半期 |
| Net Sales | ¥4,493 million (YoY +31.3%) |
| Operating profit | ¥306 million (YoY +95.8%) |
| Ordinary income | ¥306 million (YoY +93.0%) |
| Net income | ¥200 million (YoY +93.4%) |
| Gross Profit Margin | 34.6 % |
| Operating profit margin | 6.8 % |
| Results for the three months of the current quarter | Net Sales ¥1,590 million / Operating profit ¥138 million |
| Full-year earnings forecast | Net Sales ¥5,900 million / Gross profit ¥2,030 million / Operating profit ¥300 million / Ordinary income ¥300 million / Net income for the current fiscal year ¥200 million |
| Key KPIs | Customer Base 11,725 people (YoY +10.9%), Existing customers 10,270 people (YoY +11.7%), New customers 1,456 people (YoY +5.7%) |
| Number of employees | 26 people |
| New initiatives | Strengthening recruitment, 本社オフィスへのテストキッチン・撮影スタジオ設置を伴う移転 |
Items this document does not state (18)
Selling, general and administrative expensesProgress against full-year forecastSelf-assessment against the planSegment resultsBreakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeUnit price and quantity metricsNumber of stores and locationsAssumptions Underlying the Business OutlookRisk amount incorporated into the outlookMedium-term management plan targetsFinancial targetsAnnual DividendPayout ratioAcquisition of treasury sharesCapital expendituresOrders received and order backlogMarket Size / ShareKey points of the Q&A
These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.
The reasons the company gives
The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.顧客数の増加、前年度からの値上げ、価格改定時期を仕入値と販売価格で同じタイミングに変更したことによる売上総利益率の改善。4Qには配送料の値上げ、社員増員、本社移転費用、カタログ製作費用、販促費用が発生する見込みのため、通期予想は据え置かれた。
How to read this page
This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.