Komori
Monthly7683WA,Inc.Retail

Notice of the preliminary standalone monthly results for April of the fiscal year ending January 2027

Double A's non-consolidated sales for April of the fiscal year ending January 2027 were ¥1,232 million, equivalent to 90% of the same month last year. Store sales and Other were below the prior year, while online sales exceeded the prior year.

Worth reading
76Important
Scored from 4 of 5 sections
Direction
Deterioration
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
90
% (year on year)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Sales for this month

April 2026 (April of the fiscal year ending January 2027)Fiscal year ending January 2027
1,232¥ million
Net Sales
-10.0%
Cumulative from Start of Period
-7.0%
The center line represents the same level as the same month of the previous year (100). The distance from the line represents the year-on-year change.
Cumulative Sales from Start of Period¥3,515 million
Monthly Commentary

Although April store sales continued to be affected by the review of promotional activities, the airing of television commercials steadily increased awareness of the company's sneakers. Online sales remained strong.

Factors Affecting the Change

Continued impact of the review of promotional activities, Increased awareness of sneakers through television commercials, Strong online sales

Next Scheduled Disclosure

In principle, disclosed on the first business day of each month

Monthly trend for the same period last year

Month February / Current-period total 986 / Previous-year total 969 / Year on year 102, Month March / Current-period total 1,296 / Previous-year total 1,420 / Year on year 91, Month April / Current-period total 1,232 / Previous-year total 1,370 / Year on year 90

Scope of aggregation: Standalone basis (ダブルエー alone; excluding consolidated subsidiaries)

Sales for this month
ItemDetails
Month CoveredApril 2026 (April of the fiscal year ending January 2027)
Fiscal Year CoveredFiscal year ending January 2027
Scope of aggregationStandalone basis (ダブルエー alone; excluding consolidated subsidiaries)
Net sales for the month¥1,232 million
Year-on-year change in monthly net sales90
Cumulative Sales from Start of Period¥3,515 million
Cumulative Year-on-Year Change from Start of Period93
Year-on-year change by categoryName Store Sales / Year on year 83, Name Online Sales / Year on year 119, Name Other / Year on year 70
Sales by categoryStore Sales ¥649 million, Online Sales ¥411 million, Other ¥171 million, Total ¥1,232 million, Of which apparel sales ¥170 million
Monthly CommentaryAlthough April store sales continued to be affected by the review of promotional activities, the airing of television commercials steadily increased awareness of the company's sneakers. Online sales remained strong.
Factors Affecting the ChangeContinued impact of the review of promotional activities, Increased awareness of sneakers through television commercials, Strong online sales
Monthly trend for the same period last yearMonth February / Current-period total 986 / Previous-year total 969 / Year on year 102, Month March / Current-period total 1,296 / Previous-year total 1,420 / Year on year 91, Month April / Current-period total 1,232 / Previous-year total 1,370 / Year on year 90
Next Scheduled DisclosureIn principle, disclosed on the first business day of each month
Items this document does not state (9)
Total-store sales, year on yearSame-Store Sales, Year on YearYear-on-Year Change in Customer CountYear-on-Year Change in Average Spend per CustomerKey KPIsNumber of Stores at Period-EndNumber of stores opened during the monthNumber of stores closed during the monthMeasures from the following month onward

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Store sales continued to be affected by the review of promotional activities, while the airing of television commercials increased awareness of the company's sneakers. Online sales remained strong.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice of the preliminary standalone monthly results for April of the fiscal year ending January 2027 | WA,Inc. (7683) timely disclosure | Komori