Komori
Earnings7682HAMAYUU CO.,LTD.Retail

Second Quarter (Interim Period) Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending July 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Non-Consolidated)

For the interim period of the fiscal year ending July 2026, net sales increased 4.4% year on year and operating income increased 30.0%, improving business profit. However, due to special losses, including impairment losses associated with rebuilding, the increase in interim net income was limited to 1.3%.

Worth reading
47Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
30
% (year-on-year change in operating income)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Interim period (second quarter)1 August 2025 to 31 January 2026Non-consolidated (standalone)Japanese GAAP
Net Sales3,261million yenYear on year +4.4%Progress 51.1%
Operating profit152million yenYear on year +30.0%Progress 50.7%
Ordinary income153million yenYear on year +27.5%Progress 50.5%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent70million yenYear on year +1.3%Progress 38.3%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share32.71円
Financial position at period-end
Total assets4,767million yen
of which net assets 1,669 million yenEquity ratio 35.0%vs. prior year-end +1.0pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+286,512
Investment-227,998
Financials-180,128
Net change-121,614

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in thousand yen).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period1,058,470 thousand yen
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales6,383 million yen (YoY +4.8%)
Operating profit300 million yen (YoY +58.9%)
Ordinary income303 million yen (YoY +57.9%)
Net income183 million yen (YoY +126.2%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNo revision
Annual Dividend Forecast15 yen → 17 yen(+13.3%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

新規出店として名東菜館を開業し、愛知カンツリー倶楽部からのレストラン業務の運営受託を開始した。また、浜木綿岐阜県庁前店と浜木綿国分寺北町店を改装してリニューアルオープンし、集い需要の掘り起こしと集客力の向上を図った。中間純利益は、本社ビルおよび浜木綿山手通本店の建替えに伴う減損損失などの特別損失を計上したことにより70百万円となった。

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

Not applicable.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Impairment loss33,469千円(本社ビルおよび浜木綿山手通本店の建替えに伴うものなど)
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets 12,996 thousand yen, Impairment Losses 33,469 thousand yen
Depreciation and amortization109,130 thousand yen
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results Briefing有(当社ウェブサイトにて決算説明動画を掲載予定、対象者はNot disclosed)
Issued Shares at Period-End2,170,210
Treasury Shares at Period-End1,019
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationInterim period (second quarter)
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedNon-consolidated (standalone)
Period Covered1 August 2025 to 31 January 2026
Net Sales3,261 million yen (YoY +4.4%)
Operating profit152 million yen (YoY +30.0%)
Ordinary income153 million yen (YoY +27.5%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent70 million yen (YoY +1.3%)
Net income per share32.71円
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 35 / End of previous period 34
Total assets4,767 million yen
Net assets1,669 million yen
Cash flows from operating activities286,512 thousand yen
Cash flows from investing activities-227,998 thousand yen
Cash flows from financing activities-180,128 thousand yen
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period1,058,470 thousand yen
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales 6,383 million yen (YoY +4.8%) / Operating profit 300 million yen (YoY +58.9%) / Ordinary income 303 million yen (YoY +57.9%) / Net income 183 million yen (YoY +126.2%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNo revision
Annual Dividend Forecast15 yen → 17 yen(+13.3%)
Depreciation and amortization109,130 thousand yen
Impairment loss33,469千円(本社ビルおよび浜木綿山手通本店の建替えに伴うものなど)
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets 12,996 thousand yen, Impairment Losses 33,469 thousand yen
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNot applicable.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results Briefing有(当社ウェブサイトにて決算説明動画を掲載予定、対象者はNot disclosed)
Issued Shares at Period-End2,170,210
Treasury Shares at Period-End1,019
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance新規出店として名東菜館を開業し、愛知カンツリー倶楽部からのレストラン業務の運営受託を開始した。また、浜木綿岐阜県庁前店と浜木綿国分寺北町店を改装してリニューアルオープンし、集い需要の掘り起こしと集客力の向上を図った。中間純利益は、本社ビルおよび浜木綿山手通本店の建替えに伴う減損損失などの特別損失を計上したことにより70百万円となった。
Items this document does not state (9)
Operating MarginPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicySegment revenueSegment profitRegional salesOrders received and order backlogChanges in the scope of consolidationMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

新規出店、レストラン業務の運営受託開始、2店舗の改装リニューアルにより、集い需要の掘り起こしと集客力の向上を図った。中間純利益については、本社ビルおよび浜木綿山手通本店の建替えに伴う減損損失などの特別損失を計上した。

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Second Quarter (Interim Period) Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending July 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Non-Consolidated) | HAMAYUU CO.,LTD. (7682) timely disclosure | Komori