Worth reading
38Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.Scale
112.5
Year-on-year percentage for the same monthWording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.Sales for this month
April 2026Fiscal year ending February 2027Net Sales
+12.5%
Total-store sales
+12.5%
Same-Store Sales / Ratio (%)
+6.3%
Number of Customers / All Stores
+9.8%
Number of Customers / Existing stores
+3.1%
Average Spend per Customer / All Stores
+2.5%
Average Spend per Customer / Existing stores
+3.2%
Number of Stores at Period-EndTotal number of stores 458 Location / Breakdown 4 stores with pharmacies and 1 standalone pharmacy
Number of stores opened during the monthNumber of Cases 0 / Store name and location Not disclosed
Number of stores closed during the monthNumber of Cases 0 / Store name and location Not disclosed
Monthly Commentary
The company disclosed year-on-year changes in sales, customer count and average spend per customer for all stores and same stores in April 2026. These are preliminary operating figures and may differ from actual results.
Scope of aggregation: 株式会社薬王堂
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Month Covered | April 2026 |
| Fiscal Year Covered | Fiscal year ending February 2027 |
| Scope of aggregation | 株式会社薬王堂 |
| Year-on-year change in monthly net sales | 112.5 |
| Total-store sales, year on year | 112.5 |
| Same-Store Sales, Year on Year | Ratio (%) 106.3 / Definition of existing stores Stores that have been open for 13 months or more since the month after opening |
| Year-on-Year Change in Customer Count | All Stores 109.8 / Existing stores 103.1 |
| Year-on-Year Change in Average Spend per Customer | All Stores 102.5 / Existing stores 103.2 |
| Key KPIs | Indicator name All-store customer traffic / Value 109.8 Year-on-year percentage for the same month, Indicator name All-store spend per customer / Value 102.5 Year-on-year percentage for the same month, Indicator name Same-store customer traffic / Value 103.1 Year-on-year percentage for the same month, Indicator name Same-store spend per customer / Value 103.2 Year-on-year percentage for the same month |
| Number of Stores at Period-End | Total number of stores 458 Location / Breakdown 4 stores with pharmacies and 1 standalone pharmacy |
| Number of stores opened during the month | Number of Cases 0 / Store name and location Not disclosed |
| Number of stores closed during the month | Number of Cases 0 / Store name and location Not disclosed |
| Monthly Commentary | The company disclosed year-on-year changes in sales, customer count and average spend per customer for all stores and same stores in April 2026. These are preliminary operating figures and may differ from actual results. |
Items this document does not state (9)
Net sales for the monthCumulative Sales from Start of PeriodCumulative Year-on-Year Change from Start of PeriodYear-on-year change by categorySales by categoryFactors Affecting the ChangeMeasures from the following month onwardMonthly trend for the same period last yearNext Scheduled Disclosure
These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.
The reasons the company gives
The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.No reasons for the changes in monthly results were disclosed. There were no store openings or closures during the month.
How to read this page
This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.