Komori
Earnings7670O-WELL CORPORATIONTrading & Wholesale

Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

In the first quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027, revenue increased 4.5% year on year and operating income increased 111.3%, resulting in higher revenue and higher profit. The full-year earnings forecast and annual dividend forecast were also revised, but details before and after the revisions are not included in this brief.

Worth reading
50Recurring
Scored from 5 of 6 sections
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
111.3
Operating profit year-on-year change (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales17,657¥ millionYear on year +4.5%Progress 24.2%
Operating profit433¥ millionYear on year +111.3%Progress 27.1%
Ordinary income508¥ millionYear on year +94.7%Progress 28.2%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent309¥ millionYear on year +58.8%Progress 16.3%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥30.80
Financial position at period-end
Total assets43,908¥ million
of which net assets 24,018 ¥ millionEquity ratio 54.3%vs. prior year-end +0.9pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Segment revenueCoatings-Related Business ¥12,096 million (YoY +1.5%), Electronics-Related Business ¥5,561 million (YoY +11.7%)
Segment profitCoatings-Related Business ¥664 million (YoY +32.0%), Electronics-Related Business ¥274 million (YoY +51.5%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥73,000 million (YoY +6.9%)
Operating profit¥1,600 million (YoY +26.8%)
Ordinary income¥1,800 million (YoY +7.1%)
Net income¥1,900 million (YoY +5.7%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNot disclosed → 2Q cumulative Net Sales ¥36,000 million (YoY +8.5%) / Operating profit ¥800 million (YoY +101.2%) / Ordinary income ¥900 million (YoY +76.3%) / Net income ¥750 million (YoY +95.3%) / Full year Net Sales ¥73,000 million (YoY +6.9%) / Operating profit ¥1,600 million (YoY +26.8%) / Ordinary income ¥1,800 million (YoY +7.1%) / Net income ¥1,900 million (YoY +5.7%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥45 → ¥55
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Increased share of products sold, higher software sales, pass-through of higher procurement costs into selling prices, and flexible supply arrangements to reduce procurement risks

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income No recognition / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥0 million
Depreciation and amortization¥83 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo (no target participants specified)
Issued Shares at Period-End10,500,000 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End439,678 shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026
Net Sales¥17,657 million (YoY +4.5%)
Operating profit¥433 million (YoY +111.3%)
Ordinary income¥508 million (YoY +94.7%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥309 million (YoY +58.8%)
Net income per share¥30.80
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 54.3 / End of previous period 53.4
Total assets¥43,908 million
Net assets¥24,018 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥73,000 million (YoY +6.9%) / Operating profit ¥1,600 million (YoY +26.8%) / Ordinary income ¥1,800 million (YoY +7.1%) / Net income ¥1,900 million (YoY +5.7%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNot disclosed → 2Q cumulative Net Sales ¥36,000 million (YoY +8.5%) / Operating profit ¥800 million (YoY +101.2%) / Ordinary income ¥900 million (YoY +76.3%) / Net income ¥750 million (YoY +95.3%) / Full year Net Sales ¥73,000 million (YoY +6.9%) / Operating profit ¥1,600 million (YoY +26.8%) / Ordinary income ¥1,800 million (YoY +7.1%) / Net income ¥1,900 million (YoY +5.7%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥45 → ¥55
Segment revenueCoatings-Related Business ¥12,096 million (YoY +1.5%), Electronics-Related Business ¥5,561 million (YoY +11.7%)
Segment profitCoatings-Related Business ¥664 million (YoY +32.0%), Electronics-Related Business ¥274 million (YoY +51.5%)
Depreciation and amortization¥83 million
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income No recognition / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥0 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo (no target participants specified)
Issued Shares at Period-End10,500,000 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End439,678 shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceIncreased share of products sold, higher software sales, pass-through of higher procurement costs into selling prices, and flexible supply arrangements to reduce procurement risks
Items this document does not state (11)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogImpairment lossMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The Coatings-related Business reported higher revenue and higher profit due to an increased share of products sold to automakers and other customers, the pass-through of higher procurement costs into selling prices, and timely and flexible supply arrangements to reduce procurement risks. The Electronics-related Business reported higher revenue and higher profit due to increased sales of software for car navigation systems and an expanded share of automotive sensors and motor controllers.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | O-WELL CORPORATION (7670) timely disclosure | Komori