Komori
Earnings7628OHASHI TECHNICA INC.Trading & Wholesale

Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

In the first quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027, net sales, operating income, ordinary income and net income exceeded the year-earlier period, supported by the recovery in domestic production and contributions from newly ordered products. The full-year earnings forecasts and annual dividend forecast remain unchanged from the previously announced figures.

Worth reading
41Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
62.8
% (year-on-year change in operating profit)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales11,503¥ millionYear on year +14.5%Progress 26.8%
Operating profit894¥ millionYear on year +62.8%Progress 35.1%
Ordinary income1,023¥ millionYear on year +48.8%Progress 34.1%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent738¥ millionYear on year +49.4%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥28.86
Financial position at period-end
Total assets48,534¥ million
of which net assets 41,612 ¥ millionEquity ratio 84.6%vs. prior year-end +0.4pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Segment revenueJapan ¥5,289,433 thousand (YoY +15.0%), Americas ¥4,413,729 thousand (YoY +19.2%), ASEAN ¥869,493 thousand (YoY +6.3%), China ¥426,117 thousand (YoY -21.1%), Europe ¥504,839 thousand (YoY +31.2%), Taiwan No sales to external customers outside Japan
Segment profitJapan ¥229,571 thousand (YoY +94.6%), Americas ¥406,505 thousand (YoY +83.7%), ASEAN ¥156,514 thousand (YoY +31.1%), China ¥-14,762 thousand, Europe ¥77,010 thousand (YoY +47.8%), Taiwan ¥13,112 thousand (YoY +259.1%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥43,000 million (YoY +5.1%)
Operating profit¥2,550 million (YoY +5.1%)
Ordinary income¥3,000 million (YoY +1.1%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥2,100 million (YoY +0.7%)
Annual Dividend Forecast37 Yen (per share, converted to reflect the stock split) → 45 Yen (per share, converted to reflect the stock split)(+21.6%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Net sales increased due to the recovery in domestic production and contributions from newly ordered products in each region. Operating income increased as a result of higher sales, price revisions and an improved gross profit margin driven by productivity gains in the manufacturing division. These gains were partly offset by the impact of production cuts by major customers in ASEAN and China, as well as higher procurement prices.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNo material changes (no newly consolidated or excluded companies, or company names, were disclosed)
Material subsequent eventsThe company will dispose of 15,570 treasury shares as restricted stock compensation, liquidate its consolidated subsidiary 大橋精密件(上海)有限公司, and dispose of 100,000 treasury shares in connection with the introduction of a stock benefit trust (J-ESOP).
Impairment lossNo applicable matters.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥726 thousand / Extraordinary loss Loss on sale of fixed assets ¥430 thousand, Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥0 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥230,876 thousand
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo (no target participants specified)
Issued Shares at Period-End25,781,920
Treasury Shares at Period-End205,055
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026
Net Sales¥11,503 million (YoY +14.5%)
Operating profit¥894 million (YoY +62.8%)
Ordinary income¥1,023 million (YoY +48.8%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥738 million (YoY +49.4%)
Net income per share¥28.86
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 84.6 / End of previous period 84.2
Total assets¥48,534 million
Net assets¥41,612 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥43,000 million (YoY +5.1%) / Operating profit ¥2,550 million (YoY +5.1%) / Ordinary income ¥3,000 million (YoY +1.1%) / Profit attributable to owners of the parent ¥2,100 million (YoY +0.7%)
Annual Dividend Forecast37 Yen (per share, converted to reflect the stock split) → 45 Yen (per share, converted to reflect the stock split)(+21.6%)
Segment revenueJapan ¥5,289,433 thousand (YoY +15.0%), Americas ¥4,413,729 thousand (YoY +19.2%), ASEAN ¥869,493 thousand (YoY +6.3%), China ¥426,117 thousand (YoY -21.1%), Europe ¥504,839 thousand (YoY +31.2%), Taiwan No sales to external customers outside Japan
Segment profitJapan ¥229,571 thousand (YoY +94.6%), Americas ¥406,505 thousand (YoY +83.7%), ASEAN ¥156,514 thousand (YoY +31.1%), China ¥-14,762 thousand, Europe ¥77,010 thousand (YoY +47.8%), Taiwan ¥13,112 thousand (YoY +259.1%)
Depreciation and amortization¥230,876 thousand
Impairment lossNo applicable matters.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥726 thousand / Extraordinary loss Loss on sale of fixed assets ¥430 thousand, Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥0 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNo material changes (no newly consolidated or excluded companies, or company names, were disclosed)
Material subsequent eventsThe company will dispose of 15,570 treasury shares as restricted stock compensation, liquidate its consolidated subsidiary 大橋精密件(上海)有限公司, and dispose of 100,000 treasury shares in connection with the introduction of a stock benefit trust (J-ESOP).
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo (no target participants specified)
Issued Shares at Period-End25,781,920
Treasury Shares at Period-End205,055
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceNet sales increased due to the recovery in domestic production and contributions from newly ordered products in each region. Operating income increased as a result of higher sales, price revisions and an improved gross profit margin driven by productivity gains in the manufacturing division. These gains were partly offset by the impact of production cuts by major customers in ASEAN and China, as well as higher procurement prices.
Items this document does not state (10)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodRevision to Earnings ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlog

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Despite the impact of continued production cuts by major customers in ASEAN and China, net sales increased due to the recovery in domestic production and contributions from newly ordered products in each region. Operating income increased as a result of higher sales and an improved gross profit margin driven by price revisions and productivity gains in the manufacturing division.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | OHASHI TECHNICA INC. (7628) timely disclosure | Komori